Current queue status at Parliament

Sinkie

Actually side note, not flaming or what, when I was there just now, when I saw the crowd and flow, it got me thinking, if one day, we, the whole population need to evacuate to bomb shelter, looking at the whole process tonight, I'm really worried.

But tonight I noticed nobody lost their patience and were actually very cooperative leh.. I was somehow expecting some flare when the police announced the Padang is closed, but the crowd didn't boo but instead guai guai to move and many choose to stay on when a LTC came to say "it's closed temporary".

But when live are at stake, I guess it will be one mess

Successor.

Still at Padang holding area. Close to 6 hours liao. Haven't moved at all. And I think we will continue to wait somemore.

Already said earlier. The Padang area is only a holding area. After out of padang, there is a long route where the bottleneck was near the underpass and the Singapore river area. There are more people than you think of.

FYI a, you also have to see which part of the Padang you are at. If you are at all way to the back, of course other areas move first. They release areas by areas in Padang.

swiftyear

Today really very different from 1st day (wed), 1st day city hall mrt station quite empty even though 24hr mrt but today it's madness whole station from basement to 1st floor crowded and stuffy, ppl thought that 1st day was the worst, seems like it only gets worst from there

tecnica

Actually side note, not flaming or what, when I was there just now, when I saw the crowd and flow, it got me thinking, if one day, we, the whole population need to evacuate to bomb shelter, looking at the whole process tonight, I'm really worried.

But tonight I noticed nobody lost their patience and were actually very cooperative leh.. I was somehow expecting some flare when the police announced the Padang is closed, but the crowd didn't boo but instead guai guai to move and many choose to stay on when a LTC came to say "it's closed temporary".

Bro you cannot think like that.. The management did not expect sure a big turnout for ah gong.. But if you say evacuate to bomb shelter, I'm sure the ministries already have plans for the population... Becos they know how many people they need to accommodate liao..

Sent from my million dollar ivory tower using GAGT

RobinTeoHood

Pay tribute to Mr Lee of course must follow his system. Complain will get sued.

Sent from Space using GAGT

tecnica

Already said earlier. The Padang area is only a holding area. After out of padang, there is a long route where the bottleneck was near the underpass and the Singapore river area. There are more people than you think of.

FYI a, you also have to see which part of the Padang you are at. If you are at all way to the back, of course other areas move first. They release areas by areas in Padang.

Just think of padang as the main area and floating platform has est 1/3 of what padang has..

Sent from my million dollar ivory tower using GAGT

expositox

to those that see the maze outside the floating platform (the carpark there), it will take u 2-3 hours before u return to the opposite side. Good luck have fun

-- someone that just reached home :s22:

tuckloong

livestream lang like thinning down le...maybe Padang buddies can move off soon :) jia u jia u

Ryoin82

Blurblur also waited 6 hrs before he moved also. Somewhere along the queue for bottleneck.

Jeremy1

I think it's really a different scenario. One is life at risk and currently it's a matter of endurance to wait........................;)

Sinkie

Dxu3Qle.jpg

The Bottleneck imo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.