Current queue status at Parliament

Xaser74

U think like this....think other will not think the same?

Confirm the q still there....

those now in the Q will not u turn back ...will wait for the next 8 hours by the time you join in will be tomorrow about near noon can expect to reach inside....

singaporeans mentally ....if now in the Q for so many hours will fall out meh will be wasted
If you have respect for the man no matter how many hours will still queue up one

tecnica

graphic-gun-carriage1-2503.jpg

note the lying in state layout...

SkatyBoy

U think like this....think other will not think the same?

Confirm the q still there....

those now in the Q will not u turn back ...will wait for the next 8 hours by the time you join in will be tomorrow about near noon can expect to reach inside....

singaporeans mentally ....if now in the Q for so many hours will fall out meh will be wasted

Haha, I know la. But peepur must go sleep mah, not like they leech people live at CBD area and can sneak in some time to nap (I live in CBD, but not leech, just Chinatown HDB :(). I know sure long queue (those really determined to do so), but I hope not until Clarke Quay/Liang Court that far lah.

If really long queue at 2AM, I just join lo. :s22: My house not that far away, so I don't need to care about going home fast or whatever. I still want to pay my respects to him uh.

so erm, see picture only?

In a way, I think they change the direction lo. Don't say it is a wasted opportunity, I think it's just a security measure to ensure that people don't crowd around the body and do stupid things.

singaporean can wake up at 345am watch football,sure can go and queue at 345am also. i predict best time to go is 145am where everyone is sleeping like a log.

LesPhantom

I now rushing project at home, will make my way down around midnight. If got time, go home bath then go work, if not direct go office.

tckrto

SkatyBoy

Cannot see his face at all..coffin closed

Of course. It suddenly struck me that other countries also do the same thing. Former US Presidents lying in state in the US Capitol Rotunda also drape the coffin with the US flag and never show the body of the deceased.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.