Current queue status at Parliament

Level42

not sure hw zhun CNA is, now it shows "public advised not to join the queue"~! :s22:

2co3o0x.jpg
Yes, don't come today. Stationary at Padang for 1.5 hrs already.

consigliere

imo thats why i wouldnt queue

frankly a lot of sinkies are just people see people do thats why they're called sheeps

some rly respect or have some interaction with lky or influenced them, quite a fair number of them just felt like queuing up (just imo)

at this timing just felt like queuing up and not sleeping?

foreseer

actually u think about it, does make sense.......

assuming 1000 people per hour (very little alr), 24 hours = 24000 people only

in total got around 3.5 days

so number at most also wont hit 200k

RuoQin

Even you able find those BBc moderate Middle East Q&A sessions video clips, you will wonder why and how Singapore got this monster. Even the Arab respect him. :s13:

Ya, now i also know why my real beloved ah gong, who passed away many years ago, always on tv punctually on 9 Aug, to watch lky, without fail~ :o

actually for the rest of the peeps who want to pay respect can just wait and bow at his casket on sunday by waiting at the roadside??~

foreseer

at this timing just felt like queuing up and not sleeping?

u'll be surprised........ it's a bit like hello kitty queue (not meant to disrespect). some indeed treat hello kitty as their religion, some really love hello kitty.

some like hello kitty only and the rest queue to sell and quite a number dunno wtf just queue

i mean ya LKY did bring SG to where it is today but many of those in the queue just wants a piece of the action

Adam80

s4ANuJ2.gif

see the crowd now
guys go later or just write @ the community tribute area

foreseer

to me i think LKY is a great person but i dont agree with everything he did. im thankful of his contributions to SG but looking at the crowd i wont join. im more of the practical kind of person......

and i can tell u those people if u ask them many things about LKY most of them dont know jackshiat, most edmwers can probably list down twice of facts regarding LKY than those in the queue

u ask them "do u know about operation coldstore" do you know what degree LKY did and do u know which party broke away from PAP......... i can safely tell u at least 80-90% dont know

anyway "operation coldstore" was already mentioned on CNA many times including lim chin siong (tho not full facts as we all know)

people say LKY good then they go "orh" then they go queue

NSforSG

Ya, now i also know why my real beloved ah gong, who passed away many years ago, always on tv punctually on 9 Aug, to watch lky, without fail~ :o

actually for the rest of the peeps who want to pay respect can just wait and bow at his casket on sunday by waiting at the roadside??~

for me, i feel that it's very meaningful to see his casket passing through Bukit Merah...

ahkeong

funny thing is once u commit, u cannot get out of the queue liao

i am not prepared for that level of commitment just yet

NSforSG

Consolation is that everyone i spoke to is Singaporean. You at Padang too?

just now earlier on. yes, i feel the same way.

The aunties talking behind me singaporeans.

The primary school kids playing and running around singaporeans.

The secondary school kids queuing in a small clique singaporeans.

s4ANuJ2.gif

see the crowd now
guys go later or just write @ the community tribute area

this is what i mean. it wasn't like this yesterday... :(

foreseer

i wont mind going if it's like 2-3hrs max....... these people dont even know their history just wants to go there to ton night only

sorry thats the cold hard truth i feel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.