Current queue status at Parliament

Ryoin82

You sleepy liao is it? Starting to see things. :s22:

Keeping myself amused and my spirits up mah. Likewise have something for people in the queue to reply to. Can be solemn and sorrowful nearer to Parliament House. For now, must endure

NSforSG

I was at the priority queue at 930pm, done by 1210am.
The priority queue is split into 3 parts.
Wheelchair and preggie ladies, fastest queue
Then another for families with strollers, this queue was beside St Andrews and quite ok, so not as packed, more breathing room
And another one for senior citizens and kids under age 6, this queue is at the Padang, they also had to suffer unbearable heat and were packed like sardines, like the normal queue.
After the metal detractors, all these queues will merged together.

this is what I observe earlier on. Compared to last night, today priority Q should be better as there is no bus ferrying people in which cut the priority Q.

blurblur123

Just now got a cute girl... Not bad one... Got chat a bit... Sian bo exchange number

Amuroraysg

e7292d81-8bfa-430b-a43b-9df124abc636553743389.jpg

I am here.. Sitting, my leg almost give way..

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

NSforSG

IT WAS ORCHESTRATED LA... got song, got dunno smlj...
den yishun ones MOST epic...
really many temples & de lao-nang-huey - they put up de banners (as per de ones chiu see @ normal chinese funeral wake) hang under de white tentage...

the r.c. pple pasted all de flyers on de lifts of every blk.
event started @ 8:15 pm...

juz now i go buy mcnonner @ 11:30 pm - still many many pple...

i was there just now. They played national anthem (orchestrate version) which made me feel so touched.

hanalapo

you mean the SFOC?

This is the period where there is no room for errors, especially to the foreign media. Singapore is being portrayed as one of the most efficient country in the world. Can you imagine foreign media using headlines like "SFOC denied citizens temporarily from paying respects"? I just hope that this will not reflect badly on us.

For those queuing, press on. hydrate yourself even though it's at night.
U rather other cntry media leepork say tt we r unsafe n let ppl in although overcrowded issit?

Dont be so daft

Foreign media can report all they like and what they like. i'll take the safety of sinkies like me any day...

Sent from weeewoooweeewooo using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.