harky

10982006_10153145268703815_601740174206767485_n.jpg

urutoraman

Yah I know. I didn't saw they changed a detail at 9pm (inserted a 15min detail from 845pm).

I think the sequence is like this:

8.00pm the wobble details came in
8.15pm the wobble details exceptionally being swapped out
8.45pm the wobble details came back in again without the wobble guy (another officer took over his position)
9.00pm normal change of details
9.30pm back to normal timings

tecnica

Alighted at cityhall at 1605, finish around 2100.

Knn go there angry only. my regards for sinkies -10000. I went to commemorate his death and all past leaders of sg. Majority treat like carnival. Go pass fullerton hotel all take hp pic post fb watsapp. Go pass parliament all take hp pic post fb watsapp. Go into parliament compound take hp pic post fb watsapp. Worse use fill flash on those far subjects.

Ppl unloading road barrier got boom boom sound, some joker say cannon fire rehersal, then everyone rush one side spam hp pic without even seeing wats going on.

They know parliament sitting is open to public? Dun see them go take pic then. Everyone just laughing and joking. One say finish liao later go clubbing. I swear 90% is go ssrr wats it about. Not to mark the event as something important in sg history.

Yeah there was this stupid woman who keep taking photos with flash..

Then some tanjong katong girls behind talk alot of cock.. Say what stamford raffles die liao hor and many sheet..

Sent from my million dollar ivory tower using GAGT

cwcyenk

You can be sure that tomorrow you will see more people holding their phones up than clapping, bowing, saluting or just being sombre.

Sickening. Capturing the moment is more important to them than showing respect.

popdod

This is NOT official instructions from the authority.
and
no one says wear black or wear white.

watever u do.....is ur own discretion.
Dun spam this kind of messaging for backslash.
everyone has their own interpretation of remembering LKY.

:( :o :(

JivBunny

Knn go there angry only. my regards for sinkies -10000. I went to commemorate his death and all past leaders of sg. Majority treat like carnival. Go pass fullerton hotel all take hp pic post fb watsapp. Go pass parliament all take hp pic post fb watsapp. Go into parliament compound take hp pic post fb watsapp. Worse use fill flash on those far subjects.

Ppl unloading road barrier got boom boom sound, some joker say cannon fire rehersal, then everyone rush one side spam hp pic without even seeing wats going on.

They know parliament sitting is open to public? Dun see them go take pic then. Everyone just laughing and joking. One say finish liao later go clubbing. I swear 90% is go ssrr wats it about. Not to mark the event as something important in sg history.

Some pple go there like because to achieve something In life like a erainal victory to be able to Q so long (like some test), some went because everyone went and say it's worth the while without truly understanding what is it. Some went just because it's really "exciting", some went so that they can post on FB.

I didn't go, I don't think it's my position to pass any judgemental remarks. To each his own.

heng_82

8.45pm the wobble details came back in again without the wobble guy (another officer took over his position)

U watch the whole thing all the while?:eek:

Successor.

Okay thanks. But super sad to the wobble officer who can't even stand 30mins, how to fulfill the real intention of a vigil guard.

zepanda

sounds so sad...wonder if some of them are really serious about going there or just want to take photos to put on social media..

sanzhu

the guy in the green beret???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.