Curved OLED

otts

seems like you've bought a 2014 OLED model...
(note that I have seen some stores clearing old 2014 models, e.g. Harvey Norman Westmall)

It will be a very good deal if it's the 55EG910T, 2015 model...
2015 model onwards, the blacks are the darkest and colors awesome...

no dude, got exactly the 55EG910T, delivered today, manufactured feb 2016..awesome wow colours and even HD5 looks so much better :s13:

aeng

no dude, got exactly the 55EG910T, delivered today, manufactured feb 2016..awesome wow colours and even HD5 looks so much better :s13:

bro, please share where u got this deal?

SpaceMonkey

yeah think i will be getting the 55EG910T or 55EG920T for my new home. Seems like LG is taking the lead in OLED display market for now.

any kind souls can share lobang if any shop will do a rebate if trade in freebies?

Thanks!

otts

honestly dudes, have u seen how good a good full HD source looks from this tv? for my usage, a tv box, a streaming box n ps4, I seriously don't think i'll get a 4k tv anytime soon n considering how good it looks already

kennyboy

honestly dudes, have u seen how good a good full HD source looks from this tv? for my usage, a tv box, a streaming box n ps4, I seriously don't think i'll get a 4k tv anytime soon n considering how good it looks already
You're not going to convince those who's already bought into the 4k ecosystem. :D

Me, I don't even know where to find 4k media hehe...

otts

You're not going to convince those who's already bought into the 4k ecosystem. :D

Me, I don't even know where to find 4k media hehe...

that's the point lol :s13: sgp spirit "i have 4k leh"

sharinganez

55EA970T vs 55EG910T

I know that the latter one is the 2014 model compare to 970T which is 2015 release.
But in term of specs, which 1 is better?
970T is cheaper by few hundred.

Goin to pick either one of this.
Pls advise

otts

55EA970T vs 55EG910T

I know that the latter one is the 2014 model compare to 970T which is 2015 release.

Pls advise

I remembered seeing 970 couple years back n thinking what an impressive tv, but price was prohibitive as well. so I guess the only reason why one would get it now is that the price is just a fraction of what it cost back then.

why I got the 910t? simple, current model, still in production, same looks, same interface and same new techs as their current 4k variants but cost 30-40% lesser for the same 55".

in terms of outlook n designs, I dun foresee any new launch tvs to gimme a significant "wow" or "WTF" effect liao..I mean reli, looking at it now, still how thin or how swee one can go? even the speakers sounds pretty good.

so after using 2 high end LEDs for the past 5-6 years, I'm glad to say I've finally found back my beloved "plasma" feel in this oled :s13:

otts

55EA970T vs 55EG910T

Pls advise

970 is 2013-2014, when oled first launched here
910 is 2015 model n still selling

sharinganez

I remembered seeing 970 couple years back n thinking what an impressive tv, but price was prohibitive as well. so I guess the only reason why one would get it now is that the price is just a fraction of what it cost back then.

why I got the 910t? simple, current model, still in production, same looks, same interface and same new techs as their current 4k variants but cost 30-40% lesser for the same 55".

in terms of outlook n designs, I dun foresee any new launch tvs to gimme a significant "wow" or "WTF" effect liao..I mean reli, looking at it now, still how thin or how swee one can go? even the speakers sounds pretty good.

so after using 2 high end LEDs for the past 5-6 years, I'm glad to say I've finally found back my beloved "plasma" feel in this oled :s13:

There's a show price $2388 for 970T at expo on this weekend.
nt sure if i should whack $ in this model?

Seems pretty attractive price

sharinganez

200 bucks more get the 910T dude, still got $100 mastercard so only $100 more. no brainer:s12:

*n also free LG double arm mounting plus installation if it concerns u

Im heading to expo now to c the actual unit :s13:
pls shed the light for the advantages of 910T?

jeff119

bros just go to waterway point best denki, look for phan. tell him u want this deal n he will know, cos I bought on wed and delivered fri. but no need to try for more liao cos I maxxed out the bugger :s12:

damn, din see this earlier.
Got 910T for 2388 with some free 3d glasses.

otts

Im heading to expo now to c the actual unit :s13:
pls shed the light for the advantages of 910T?

dunno how to tell u cos only use 1 day, everything seems ok. 970 shud be good oso but considering its a 3 year old model, i'll take the newer one in a heart beat considering now its just $100 more ya

sharinganez

dunno how to tell u cos only use 1 day, everything seems ok. 970 shud be good oso but considering its a 3 year old model, i'll take the newer one in a heart beat considering now its just $100 more ya

Decided to go for 910 after comparing them side by side
cool... thanks for the advice :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.