Daintree Residences

arctician

They don’t work like that bro. Unless u are VVVIP, looking to buy out their remaining units, maybe the boss may listen and give u a small discount. everyone is a VVIP to them if u buy at least one unit so no special discount.

Other than that, maybe they would only offer u a nice file to put the documents u sign on in.
i didnt know mah, i went to parc clemantis and they were dangling discount like no tomorrow, got many angpow hanging on tree and u get to pick 4, and each one range from few K to $10K discount. And agent told me he can even help me try for $40K off based on 4 angpow..so i thought other projects also willing to nego. I am not asking for much, just $10K ...
I am staying near the area. I am quite surprised at the breeze sale.
Did you manage to get any units there?
no still looking at new and resale, like what others shared the prices really getting extreme, new and resale all asking for future prices..royalgreen $27-28xx PSF..really oh my tian.

Passerboy

no still looking at new and resale, like what others shared the prices really getting extreme, new and resale all asking for future prices..royalgreen $27-28xx PSF..really oh my tian.
Bro sorry this royalgreen illustration u must see in context, royal green is FH and in attas prime D10, so the price is $27-28xxpsf. Even Irwell Hill LH D9 gg for $25xxpsf.

I used the comparable of Royalgreen to Linq cos one joker (no names mentioned but scroll the thread if u wish) say that a 5mins drive away should not warrant $1000psf diff so I pointed example there D10 and D21 are close by.

arctician

Bro sorry this royalgreen illustration u must see in context, royal green is FH and in attas prime D10, so the price is $27-28xxpsf. Even Irwell Hill LH D9 gg for $25xxpsf.

I used the comparable of Royalgreen to Linq cos one joker (no names mentioned but scroll the thread if u wish) say that a 5mins drive away should not warrant $1000psf diff so I pointed example there D10 and D21 are close by.
but you can look for nearby FH projects, sixth avenue residences, cascadia, foridien, all below $2K PSF and FH too.

For irwell hill i find it expensive also because there are FH grange infinite, LH Oue twin peaks at $2000-21xx psf, Even FH rivergate, cosmopolitan, tribeca all ard $2000-22xx PSF...

bujingyun82

selling damn well too, daintree 90%+ sold, view at kimis also 90%, forett think 50%+ sold 2 months ago. verdale i not sure. linq 100% sold..initially i thought oversupply but not sure why selling so well

i went daintree ask for $10k+ discount from developer they also not wiliing to cave.

Mainly small to mid-sized developments.. that area is low density area to begin with.. 1 project like treasure at Tampines, parc clementis or Normanton park already more than all the d21 new launches add together.. lol.

arctician

Mainly small to mid-sized developments.. that area is low density area to begin with.. 1 project like treasure at Tampines, parc clementis or Normanton park already more than all the d21 new launches add together.. lol.
but someone shared got oversupply situation in D21 mah

hillview and dairy farm area maybe, the beauty world area i not too sure, but i like that place just couldnt get one at fair price.

bujingyun82

Think those comments were coming from investment point of view with the low rental yield.. I see d21 as mainly a low density, self stay area.. got good food, got nature, got hiking trail, and home to the highest mountain, oops I mean hill, in Singapore. 😂

arctician

yes people who buy beauty world area seldom do it for investment as the rental yield is too low at 2%+, mainly for own stay. i like that area because its quiet, got good schools, and near to all the nature parks, for that i willing pay to improve my quality of life, just that no one want sell at market price, so got to go new launches

bujingyun82

yes people who buy beauty world area seldom do it for investment as the rental yield is too low at 2%+, mainly for own stay. i like that area because its quiet, got good schools, and near to all the nature parks, for that i willing pay to improve my quality of life, just that no one want sell at market price, so got to go new launches

come and join me 😀

arctician

come and join me 😀
where you bought? i dont mind go see see look look, i went to all the new launches in that area already except verdale. so far daintree looks the best just because of the psf.

other projects like forett psf really record high near to D9 FH

Passerboy

where you bought? i dont mind go see see look look, i went to all the new launches in that area already except verdale. so far daintree looks the best just because of the psf.

other projects like forett psf really record high near to D9 FH
Forrett near to D9 FH meh? Thought Forrett better priced than Daintree cos of its FH status and both are very near by.

arctician

Forrett near to D9 FH meh? Thought Forrett better priced than Daintree cos of its FH status and both are very near by.
yes if you go and look in D9 FH, all the condo around somerset area like grange infinite, OUE, espada etc are transacting at low $2000+, including all those in devonshire. Only those new launches with martin smtg can command $2500 and up..thats why i say forett the psf now is comparable to D9 FH price already.

Actually daintree location is better as its nearer to beauty world mrt, forett is further up. Daintree, view at kismis is at $17xx psf on average while forett is around $20xx, so it really depends if you find value in paying the 20% premium

of course there are also other consideration like floor level, layout, floor to ceiling height, view, proximity to substation etc which affect price for indivdual units

edisonhui1220

Currenly in this area left Verdale got more unite to choose, its sales was quite slow, but now starts to move, take a look hougang area new launch also 16xx psf

Falafell

yes if you go and look in D9 FH, all the condo around somerset area like grange infinite, OUE, espada etc are transacting at low $2000+, including all those in devonshire. Only those new launches with martin smtg can command $2500 and up..thats why i say forett the psf now is comparable to D9 FH price already.

Actually daintree location is better as its nearer to beauty world mrt, forett is further up. Daintree, view at kismis is at $17xx psf on average while forett is around $20xx, so it really depends if you find value in paying the 20% premium

of course there are also other consideration like floor level, layout, floor to ceiling height, view, proximity to substation etc which affect price for indivdual units
Those are mostly desperate sales. You can see that transactions are very limited for D9 around Leonie Hill

arctician

Currenly in this area left Verdale got more unite to choose, its sales was quite slow, but now starts to move, take a look hougang area new launch also 16xx psf
Erhm if hougang also 16xx..then of course take river valley fh resale or beauty world new launches anytime. In such climate everything also go up

daheigou999

For irwell hill i find it expensive also because there are FH grange infinite, LH Oue twin peaks at $2000-21xx psf, Even FH rivergate, cosmopolitan, tribeca all ard $2000-22xx PSF...

Btw, these condos are “only” 2-2.4k psf because of the large unit size. So, one should naturally expect some psf gap vs Irwell.

Anyway, this area has been trending up with MM and GW MRT though

edisonhui1220

Erhm if hougang also 16xx..then of course take river valley fh resale or beauty world new launches anytime. In such climate everything also go up
exactly, as long within one particular new launch you don't pick up the unit with PSF at high side can already

arctician

Btw, these condos are “only” 2-2.4k psf because of the large unit size. So, one should naturally expect some psf gap vs Irwell.

Anyway, this area has been trending up with MM and GW MRT though

not really espada is $23xx psf, devonshire residences is $22xx psf, illuminaire $21xx, metz $23xx PSF and all these projects have 1 BR 500+ SF or below, i am familiar because i am holding one where the price didnt move after 10 years. But you are right this 1 month i have seen a surge in enquiries for viewings, which has never happened before over last 5 years. i think buyers start to FOMO and have trickled back to D9 FH area, the risks are also lower if you enter at $20xx PSF for a D9 FH in that location
exactly, as long within one particular new launch you don't pick up the unit with PSF at high side can already
yea but hor the PSF is high for a reason, like all those pool facing units generally have the higest PSF..even the reef when i went the 1-2 units with full waterchannel view have record $2700 PSF but its sold even before the vvip preview..so sometimes the highest PSF is justfied. i wont mind paying $2500+ PSF if i can take the 2 BR with full channel view when average transacted prices is $23xx-25xx

daheigou999

not really espada is $23xx psf, devonshire residences is $22xx psf, illuminaire $21xx, metz $23xx PSF and all these projects have 1 BR 500+ SF or below, i am familiar because i am holding one where the price didnt move after 10 years. But you are right this 1 month i have seen a surge in enquiries for viewings, which has never happened before over last 5 years. i think buyers start to FOMO and have trickled back to D9 FH area, the risks are also lower if you enter at $20xx PSF for a D9 FH in that location

Oh I was referring to those condos along RQ (Rivergate, Martin Place etc.). Not too familiar with the ones closer to Somerset...

arctician

Oh I was referring to those condos along RQ (Rivergate, Martin Place etc.). Not too familiar with the ones closer to Somerset...
no problem even FH 3 BR 1000 sf cosmopolitan, tribeca and trillium are transacting around $20xx-22xx and $23xx-24xx for rivergate

OUE and grange infinite i agree is bigger..but still prices have came down from $3000+ to low $2000+ now for same size, its very risky to just buy without due diligence in all these euphoria

everyone just rushed in due to FOMO

Imagine hau on handy $30xx PSF when mount sophia is $1500 PSF

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.