Daintree Residences

Passerboy

no problem even FH 3 BR 1000 sf cosmopolitan, tribeca and trillium are transacting around $20xx-22xx and $23xx-24xx for rivergate

OUE and grange infinite i agree is bigger..but still prices have came down from $3000+ to low $2000+ now for same size, its very risky to just buy without due diligence in all these euphoria

everyone just rushed in due to FOMO

Imagine hau on handy $30xx PSF when mount sophia is $1500 PSF
Grange Infinite and OUE area would soon benefit from the new Orchard Boulevard station.

arctician

Grange Infinite and OUE area would soon benefit from the new Orchard Boulevard station.
yea the thomson line coming up, i think the D9 going to be rebirth soon with the euphoria, has been sleeping for 10 years.even with cooling measures its probably gg to hit harder on those who invested >$2500+ in midtown modern, hau on handy etc

edisonhui1220

not really espada is $23xx psf, devonshire residences is $22xx psf, illuminaire $21xx, metz $23xx PSF and all these projects have 1 BR 500+ SF or below, i am familiar because i am holding one where the price didnt move after 10 years. But you are right this 1 month i have seen a surge in enquiries for viewings, which has never happened before over last 5 years. i think buyers start to FOMO and have trickled back to D9 FH area, the risks are also lower if you enter at $20xx PSF for a D9 FH in that location

yea but hor the PSF is high for a reason, like all those pool facing units generally have the higest PSF..even the reef when i went the 1-2 units with full waterchannel view have record $2700 PSF but its sold even before the vvip preview..so sometimes the highest PSF is justfied. i wont mind paying $2500+ PSF if i can take the 2 BR with full channel view when average transacted prices is $23xx-25xx
ya man, but depending on preference and budget la, premium stack and facing got its reasons, but for future resale purpose, must find someone who is willing to pay for the premium too

Iandao

but someone shared got oversupply situation in D21 mah

hillview and dairy farm area maybe, the beauty world area i not too sure, but i like that place just couldnt get one at fair price.
Come buy DT! not many units left :s13:
Any telegram groups for owners?
Hey, there's a telegram grp for owners apparently but i didnt join though. You got a unit there too? :)

arctician

Come buy DT! not many units left :s13:

Hey, there's a telegram grp for owners apparently but i didnt join though. You got a unit there too? :)
yea DT is one of the top 3 i shortlisted, i went terrene and owner asking for $1800, like that i may as well buy DT right...so far view at kimis and DT got my pick, but kimis the land area is much smaller, so think i will go for DT

Broadwalk

yea DT is one of the top 3 i shortlisted, i went terrene and owner asking for $1800, like that i may as well buy DT right...so far view at kimis and DT got my pick, but kimis the land area is much smaller, so think i will go for DT
Why you never join the group here buy the forrett? :o

arctician

Why you never join the group here buy the forrett? :o
bro forett raised prices many times over last few months, even before that prices were transacting around $2000 PSF for average 3BR, paying 20% premium for a freehold tag is too high for me, if 10% i can still accept

i usually try to avoid development which hold the record for highest PSF in that area, like forett/inq, if forett/linq can sell now at $2000 PSF, it probably can TOP at $2100-2200, then all the surrounding projects can get an uplift.

Iandao

Wah 1.8.. iirc DT left with less than 6 units..mostly dual key units~ u buying more for own stay or investment?

Iandao

bro forett raised prices many times over last few months, even before that prices were transacting around $2000 PSF for average 3BR, paying 20% premium for a freehold tag is too high for me, if 10% i can still accept

i usually try to avoid development which hold the record for highest PSF in that area, like forett/inq, if forett/linq can sell now at $2000 PSF, it probably can TOP at $2100-2200, then all the surrounding projects can get an uplift.
Was also considering forett but too exp liao..plus its located further in.

Broadwalk

I din know Forett has raised price already. :o I drive taxi I see there very mafan to walk one. :o You better try walking there in the afternoon under the sun. :o

arctician

Wah 1.8.. iirc DT left with less than 6 units..mostly dual key units~ u buying more for own stay or investment?
you agent ah? not many will buy D21 for investment because the gross rental yield is too low, think around low 2% range vs 3% in D9

i think only the first floor are left, then a few dual key units which are the most expensive 3 BR in DT, and maybe a 4 bedder

Usually the leftover units are those with highest quantum, i rem one that cost more than $2.1M because of the pool facing, waiting to see when will it be sold

one thing i like about DT is, they didnt raise price for their last few units vs when it was released in 2018

arctician

Was also considering forett but too exp liao..plus its located further in.

yes its very expensive at 2k psf for that area, i can get a D9 FH resale at that price. And yes the walk is slightly longer, i more worried when all the new launches TOP, the traffic is going to be bad at toh tuck road.
I din know Forett has raised price already. :o I drive taxi I see there very mafan to walk one. :o You better try walking there in the afternoon under the sun. :o
yes it raised prices at least twice this year. when i went in march they just raised by 1%, and they keeping some premium units to be released later at higher price, i suspect they waiting for announcement on the land bid for the jalan bukit site. At least you got taxi to drive, i rode bicycle there....

yea the walk is quite long, at least for DT once u reach the CC there is sheltered walkway to the MRT

Broadwalk

yes its very expensive at 2k psf for that area, i can get a D9 FH resale at that price. And yes the walk is slightly longer, i more worried when all the new launches TOP, the traffic is going to be bad at toh tuck road.

yes it raised prices at least twice this year. when i went in march they just raised by 1%, and they keeping some premium units to be released later at higher price, i suspect they waiting for announcement on the land bid for the jalan bukit site. At least you got taxi to drive, i rode bicycle there....

yea the walk is quite long, at least for DT once u reach the CC there is sheltered walkway to the MRT
I got taxi calls at kismi there sometimes, quite steep and inaccessible. :o Toh Tuck there I drive taxi until frustrated because weather hot and traffic very slow. :o That place at night I also send people back home, quiet like cemetery also not safe. :o There also got many many condos but looks like still road type so many clutter together. :o

arctician

I got taxi calls at kismi there sometimes, quite steep and inaccessible. :o Toh Tuck there I drive taxi until frustrated because weather hot and traffic very slow. :o That place at night I also send people back home, quiet like cemetery also not safe. :o There also got many many condos but looks like still road type so many clutter together. :o
yea but some people like elevated hill, imagine view at kismis located at the highest point of the hill, it probably has better view, more windy too..some people just like a sanctuary-like environment with no disturbance

personally i find the steepness still ok, need some effort when i rode my bicycle upslope

However when forett, DT and Kismis TOP i think the road will be busier, DT has 300 units, Kismis has around 200, Forett has 600..should have lots of people in 2-3 years

Broadwalk

yea but some people like elevated hill, imagine view at kismis located at the highest point of the hill, it probably has better view, more windy too..some people just like a sanctuary-like environment with no disturbance

personally i find the steepness still ok, need some effort when i rode my bicycle upslope

However when forett, DT and Kismis TOP i think the road will be busier, DT has 300 units, Kismis has around 200, Forett has 600..should have lots of people in 2-3 years
Road to hill is no joke. :o I drive taxi there many ang mo and back of the hill link to HDB Toh Yi drive there. :o There road too congesting already. :o

At night many ATB walk around there one. :o

Iandao

you agent ah? not many will buy D21 for investment because the gross rental yield is too low, think around low 2% range vs 3% in D9

i think only the first floor are left, then a few dual key units which are the most expensive 3 BR in DT, and maybe a 4 bedder

Usually the leftover units are those with highest quantum, i rem one that cost more than $2.1M because of the pool facing, waiting to see when will it be sold

one thing i like about DT is, they didnt raise price for their last few units vs when it was released in 2018
No la..not agent, i bought for own stay as well. my agent/friend will update on the sale status from time to time though..lol~

Passerboy

Bro think Forrett and Daintree isn’t a like to like comparison as one is FH while the other is LH, though both are near each other. One thing too is D21 has a lot of FH full fledged condos, so if u get a LH one, not sure if future exit plan would be limited.

Iandao

Peng san..even worse if it rains

Iandao

Road to hill is no joke. :o I drive taxi there many ang mo and back of the hill link to HDB Toh Yi drive there. :o There road too congesting already. :o

At night many ATB walk around there one. :o
Think alot of PRCs who are studying in Ngee Ann poly stay in the vicinity.

Iandao

The stretch of road(slope) is super quiet at where view@kismis is situated..abit too quiet for me tbh. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.