Daintree Residences

scanner007

Nowadays so many 1 bedder. Is there so much demand for 1 bedder unit to be rented out?

The surroundings is full of condos. New development:
1. Daintree
2. Linq @ Beauty World not mentioning existing one
3. The Creek
4. Forett

How about those existing condos and HDB nearby?
The 1 bedder quantum is low enough to attract buyer, but to rent or sell might be a challenge.

Correct me if I am wrong...

1993newbie

Nowadays so many 1 bedder. Is there so much demand for 1 bedder unit to be rented out?

The surroundings is full of condos. New development:
1. Daintree
2. Linq @ Beauty World not mentioning existing one
3. The Creek
4. Forett

How about those existing condos and HDB nearby?
The 1 bedder quantum is low enough to attract buyer, but to rent or sell might be a challenge.

Correct me if I am wrong...

Not forgetting the GLS land opp LINQ that can yield 800+ residential units.... Tender close end March 2021.
gNb9eRe.jpg

htyIqSV.jpg

scanner007

Not forgetting the GLS land opp LINQ that can yield 800+ residential units.... Tender close end March 2021.
gNb9eRe.jpg

Wow! So much supplies. I stayed nearby the area.
Seriously, I don't understand is there so much demands? LOL
There is only 1 poly nearby, is there enough demands?
Another one at Dover which is few kilometer away, there is other condos and HUB that could satisfy the demands there. Unless we are moving towards 6.9 mils + Delta. :s22:

NiShiZhu

I deem D21 is more for self stay than investment or rental.
For rental, fundamentally there must be job creation nearby such as business hub or grade A offices, HIL etc.

Of coz there’s some outlier cases such as parc riviera that commands decent rental at ulu location. But then again, the real test only came when WG and TV TOP.

Hyruga

Wow! So much supplies. I stayed nearby the area.
Seriously, I don't understand is there so much demands? LOL
There is only 1 poly nearby, is there enough demands?
Another one at Dover which is few kilometer away, there is other condos and HUB that could satisfy the demands there. Unless we are moving towards 6.9 mils + Delta. :s22:

Market will absorb them despite the astronomically high price! Why? Because not all buyers check or care about the prices!

scanner007

I deem D21 is more for self stay than investment or rental.
For rental, fundamentally there must be job creation nearby such as business hub or grade A offices, HIL etc.

Of coz there’s some outlier cases such as parc riviera that commands decent rental at ulu location. But then again, the real test only came when WG and TV TOP.

Right! But I am looking at the 1 bedder units. Not suitable for family. Too small.... :s22:

Passerboy

Really overpriced leh
Just now visited Bukit Timah CC next door quite remote to me
I’m surprised that Pandan Valley condo (FH completed in 1978) at a even more ulu part than those new launch projects in D21) is gg for up to $13xxpsf in recent transactions. Mind blown.

arctician

Really overpriced leh
Just now visited Bukit Timah CC next door quite remote to me
i think daintree still ok, look at forett 20xx psf, daintree and view at kismis 2 of the more decently priced one at 17xx vs linq and forett at 20xx-21xx

i think euphoria come from the potential facelift of the 3-4 sites around the beauty world area

ThinkCarefully

###

A few experts already warned about d21.

One said oversupply
Another said overpriced, d21 trying to price like d9,10,11.

But end of the day, your money, your wish, buy whatever you like.

###

Passerboy

###

One said oversupply

###
D10 Holland V area closer to Dover is also overpriced IMO. Ulu location riding on the district hype..

ThinkCarefully

D10 Holland V area closer to Dover is also overpriced IMO. Ulu location riding on the district hype..

###

It is not nice to see people lose money in unprofitable transactions...

But many just dun mind losing... so why bother?

Just smile and congratulate whoever purchase something...

###

arctician

###

One said oversupply

###
oversupply i agree, but overpriced is subjective. To me yes $17xx-20xx psf in D21 is overpriced, but its so much worse for midwood and mount botanik in hillview asking for similar in more ulu location.

Similary midtown modern $28xx, hau on handy $30xx, also overpriced. To be fair in this climate i still have yet to see a new launch that is 'fairly priced'

every new launch is so called overpriced now.

Passerboy

oversupply i agree, but overpriced is subjective. To me yes $17xx-20xx psf in D21 is overpriced, but its so much worse for midwood and mount botanik in hillview asking for similar in more ulu location.

Similary midtown modern $28xx, hau on handy $30xx, also overpriced. To be fair in this climate i still have yet to see a new launch that is 'fairly priced'

every new launch is so called overpriced now.
Have fairly priced one.. u didn’t look hard enough, I will list a few:

$23-25xxpsf for Midtown Modern/Irwell Hill
$18xxpsf for Avenue South Res
$15-16xxpsf for Clavon/Penrose
$19-20xxpsf for Landmark
$17-18xxpsf for The Woodleigh Residences

I realised that for a high rise development the mid floor units are the most value for money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.