DBS Treasures benefit?

wira

i believe most banks priority banking offerings are pretty similar.

Why I prefer DBST :

1.All in one app/ Internet banking platform to manage my everyday banking as well as my investments and trading. Other banks like SCB/ OCBC usually need to use separate platform to perform trading investments

2. Easy to track for portfolio performance, can see MTD and YTD portfolio income /expenses

3. single platform to manage CPF/SRS investments

4. Nav planner to track your money in/out and emergency funds , retirement planning, etc.

chrisloh65

But what platform you use to buy and hold foreign-listed equities?
You can't be using DBST since they charges you 0.2% p.a. custodian fees right?
So people would be using SCB (no custodian fees) or OCBC (because charged based on number of counters you hold and if you hold 1 or 2 global index ETF only OCBC custodian fee will be much cheaper than DBST).

i believe most banks priority banking offerings are pretty similar.

Why I prefer DBST :

1.All in one app/ Internet banking platform to manage my everyday banking as well as my investments and trading. Other banks like SCB/ OCBC usually need to use separate platform to perform trading investments

2. Easy to track for portfolio performance, can see MTD and YTD portfolio income /expenses

3. single platform to manage CPF/SRS investments

4. Nav planner to track your money in/out and emergency funds , retirement planning, etc.

wira

But what platform you use to buy and hold foreign-listed equities?
You can't be using DBST since they charges you 0.2% p.a. custodian fees right?
So people would be using SCB (no custodian fees) or OCBC (because charged based on number of counters you hold and if you hold 1 or 2 global index ETF only OCBC custodian fee will be much cheaper than DBST).

Good point. I currently use DBS Vickers and Tiger Brokers for my foreign equities to avoid DBST custodian fees.

But it doesnt bother me so much for now as i only hold handful of US /HK stocks and bulk of my holdings is still in SGX.

reddevil0728

frozenkid

I like dbst and still using dbst is because of the app, i like to diy a lot, I don’t like to disturb my rm, and I really think it is the only app among all the banks that allows me to do so many things online myself to be honest

Bro Sinkie, recommend your RM please? Haha. Would you like me to pm you?

TUV2008

Bro Sinkie, recommend your RM please? Haha. Would you like me to pm you?

honestly i won't be too bother with the RM... since the day i was assigned the RM, i cannot remember how many countless time the RM has changed, some even within less than 3 months, they flip prata faster than the prata seller so why bother?:s13:

hwmook

honestly i won't be too bother with the RM... since the day i was assigned the RM, i cannot remember how many countless time the RM has changed, some even within less than 3 months, they flip prata faster than the prata seller so why bother?:s13:

That's fast. Maybe sinkie's RM is better, work for very long so still make sense to change.

Sinkie

Actually my account also nobody want, they change my relationship manager like changing underwear too, I have at least 5 different relationship managers past 2 years

TUV2008

That's fast. Maybe sinkie's RM is better, work for very long so still make sense to change.

I am not sure the high turn over of the RM is due to the good job market pre covid or other factor. I believe now should be more stabilize.

Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

Sinkie

I am not sure the high turn over of the RM is due to the good job market pre covid or other factor. I believe now should be more stabilize.

Sent from MI 10 PRO 版權@TUV2008 翻印必究 Lim Kopi using GAGT

More like each time a relationship manager requested to transfer any account away, the office will transfer these account to another relationship manager, and the new relationship manager will try to activate the account, and if she think is waste of time, she will request to transfer the account away and the cycle repeats again

arctician

for me its the low 0.12% brokerage fee where stocks count as DBST AUM, and the DBS multiplier that give 2.8% for $50K till end dec, lastly the $1400 welcome gift plus 5 free trades

Danger21

for me its the low 0.12% brokerage fee where stocks count as DBST AUM, and the DBS multiplier that give 2.8% for $50K till end dec, lastly the $1400 welcome gift plus 5 free trades
1400 welcome gift?

Sent from Samsung SM-A515F using GAGT

arctician

1400 welcome gift?

Sent from Samsung SM-A515F using GAGT

i got it half a year ago, not sure whats the onboarding offer now. As interest rate drop all the offers get nerfed too..i dont think there are any other brokerage that can offer lower than 0.12% except FSM at 0.08%, but then the higher comm from DBST is offset by the DBS multiplier interest

There is simply no other platforms, even SCB priority charges 0.18% and you dont get any perks except the VI PP which give 24x lounge access

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.