DBS Treasures benefit?

limpoop

I think all depend on what you are looking for, for me as frequent travel the access to lounge is very good for me.

I dun trade so that won’t make a different for me.

maybe the see uob & ocbc also dont have this lounge access

TUV2008

I check already, all the other premier banking none of them provide lounge access. But this has been there for quite sometime and only recently they withdraw.

There are other can offer similar but with limited access like only x number of access per year.

maybe the see uob & ocbc also dont have this lounge access

Charlie_Zhan

That is quite true, it is like fish market sometime, initially they let all Treasurer members to use, them few month ago they limit to 30 pax per day. Now they totally removed the privilege.

Just opposite the kf lounge there is one DBS treasure Asia lounge for Asia Treasuer member only but I can see inside is always under utilized, dun understand why they dun open it for all DBS Treasures member.
if the open AT lounge to all treasures member I think I will leave dbs priority banking..

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

focus1974

That is quite true, it is like fish market sometime, initially they let all Treasurer members to use, them few month ago they limit to 30 pax per day. Now they totally removed the privilege.

Just opposite the kf lounge there is one DBS treasure Asia lounge for Asia Treasuer member only but I can see inside is always under utilized, dun understand why they dun open it for all DBS Treasures member.

I think it's underutilized because that lounge more for atas business traveller loh..

Last time I went in with my family .. 4 pax.. but only got 1 card..
They gently say ..it's for 1 person or at most a companion.. .
but they will make an exception this time..

I hear liao also not very shiok... like beggar like that..
that was the first and last time i went.

Anyway, nothing much inside... it's same same as all other lounges ..
u want free food ... or whatever.. go sats also ok loh.

at least other lounges.. i go in ...all using business class tickets .. no need to look like beggar.

Charlie_Zhan

I think it's underutilized because that lounge more for atas business traveller loh..

Last time I went in with my family .. 4 pax.. but only got 1 card..
They gently say ..it's for 1 person or at most a companion.. .
but they will make an exception this time..

I hear liao also not very shiok... like beggar like that..
that was the first and last time i went.

Anyway, nothing much inside... it's same same as all other lounges ..
u want free food ... or whatever.. go sats also ok loh.

at least other lounges.. i go in ...all using business class tickets .. no need to look like beggar.
ya I've asked before as well and was told for treasures private clients it's AT cardholder + 1 guest.. for private bank clients and insignia cardholders it will be + 2 guests..

but for me imo the more attractive perks of Asia Treasures is not the lounge, but rather the free limo service upon arrival at SG, TW, ID airports to any destination of your choice.

+ the foreign currency notes exchange rates that they offer at the lounges in SG is really very high.. often higher than those offered at Raffles arcade.

focus1974

ya I've asked before as well and was told for treasures private clients it's AT cardholder + 1 guest.. for private bank clients and insignia cardholders it will be + 2 guests..

but for me imo the more attractive perks of Asia Treasures is not the lounge, but rather the free limo service upon arrival at SG, TW, ID airports to any destination of your choice.

+ the foreign currency notes exchange rates that they offer at the lounges in SG is really very high.. often higher than those offered at Raffles arcade.

not applicable for me..
i travel with my family...
I have to book those 7 huge MPVs enough for luggage and 4-6pax... everytime I go abroad.

Charlie_Zhan

not applicable for me..
i travel with my family...
I have to book those 7 huge MPVs enough for luggage and 4-6pax... everytime I go abroad.
the limo concierge will ask how many passengers and how many luggages and assign a suitable vehicle accordingly..

for the limo transfer in SG, usually if you travelling with family or have many luggages they will assign Toyota Alphard or Merc Viano..

if just 1-2 passengers then from my past year experience is either Audi A6, A8, or Merc E class, S Class.

arctician

i dont go treasures lounge because its like fish market, pretty distasteful when you see all the uncle auntie camping there for free drink, dbs treasure asia lounge is a different league altogether, its for private client with $1.5M AUM and need to be accredited with $2M networth, not easy to enter.

the best lounge for 350k and above is the uob privilege banking lounge in raffles place along battery road, they serve wine and pastries i think

Asphodeli

you don't need to sign in and inform anyone you are there to take a break??

I mean the main banking hall for Holland V closes at 4.30pm on weekdays, but the lounge is open until 9pm.. you expect banking staff or even RMs to be there from 4.30pm till 9pm to take your attendance and serve you beverages??

just use your treasures/treasures private/private bank debit card and scan at the entrance and the door will unlock already..

No need treasures card la, I always use a low SES heavily worn POSB Passion Card to enter. :s22:

Posted from PCWX using SM-T713

Asphodeli

That's bullsh*t.. you don't get rich by saving $100 more per month. You get rich by making $10000 more per month.
I go to Starbucks regularly because it's a nice place to chill and get stuff done (plus I love the nitro cold brew), hitting gold membership soon, but I also save 70% of my salary. The effort to go all the way there, to enjoy free coffee etc could be better spent to generate more $. Plus, Starbucks coffee is definitely better than that free coffee crap.

Starbucks getting crowded nowadays...

Posted from PCWX using SM-T713

focus1974

the limo concierge will ask how many passengers and how many luggages and assign a suitable vehicle accordingly..

for the limo transfer in SG, usually if you travelling with family or have many luggages they will assign Toyota Alphard or Merc Viano..

if just 1-2 passengers then from my past year experience is either Audi A6, A8, or Merc E class, S Class.

OMFG... means i have been paying $60 every time for nothing! :s13::s13:

I always thought it was a Mercs saloon... that's why i never tried it.

So, if i go overseas, the oversea partner will also have Viano or ALphard ?

like htat.. not bad.. can save $300 on airport transfer per holiday.

Squaredot

I go to Starbucks regularly because it's a nice place to chill and get stuff done (plus I love the nitro cold brew), hitting gold membership soon, but I also save 70% of my salary. The effort to go all the way there, to enjoy free coffee etc could be better spent to generate more $. Plus, Starbucks coffee is definitely better than that free coffee crap.
Some Starbucks outlet have good ambience but I don't like Starbucks coffee. I like illy coffee :D

Charlie_Zhan

OMFG... means i have been paying $60 every time for nothing! :s13::s13:

I always thought it was a Mercs saloon... that's why i never tried it.

So, if i go overseas, the oversea partner will also have Viano or ALphard ?

like htat.. not bad.. can save $300 on airport transfer per holiday.
you try to book using the Asia treasures app for your arriving country and see if they list the vehicle. if not you can try calling them to check.. because I'm not too sure of the vehicle choices for TW and ID... those I mentioned were for SG..

Sent from Samsung SM-G935F using GAGT

existential_reality

I'm actually quite amazed how the older folks just go in sit down for free coffee and the bank staff just leave them be. Those tea ladies in the neigbourhood outlets must be darn stressed having to deal with so many clients lol

i dont go treasures lounge because its like fish market, pretty distasteful when you see all the uncle auntie camping there for free drink, dbs treasure asia lounge is a different league altogether, its for private client with $1.5M AUM and need to be accredited with $2M networth, not easy to enter.

the best lounge for 350k and above is the uob privilege banking lounge in raffles place along battery road, they serve wine and pastries i think

limpoop

go DBS Treasures MBFC, no old uncle auntie hogging newspapers

go UOB PB MBFC, small cat 3 or 4 only

limpoop

I'm actually quite amazed how the older folks just go in sit down for free coffee and the bank staff just leave them be. Those tea ladies in the neigbourhood outlets must be darn stressed having to deal with so many clients lol

why not? it is like you buy the cheapest drink and can sit at Starbucks all day long using free wifi and read newspapers

also those older folks are like you as a legit Treasures member you can use the lounge :)

limpoop

I thought scan nric can enter lounge?

you never use the DBS T lounges?

Some small one like the Suntec one you need to scan your ATM card or key in your NRIC to get in

The bigger ones like Raffles Place & MBFC got reception desk just show your Treasure card to use

tmkedmw

you never use the DBS T lounges?

Some small one like the Suntec one you need to scan your ATM card or key in your NRIC to get in

The bigger ones like Raffles Place & MBFC got reception desk just show your Treasure card to use

Got use lounge. I use nric, don't need simi card... but that was some years back liao. Use other bank lounge also nric, less card to carry.

arctician

yea seriously man sit for hours just to get free drink and read free newspaper, my time can be better spent elsewhere. Maybe they just want the feel good factor of being a DBS T..but seriously its so common nowadays, i hope they can raise it to $350k like uob so can reduce the crowd

go DBS Treasures MBFC, no old uncle auntie hogging newspapers

go UOB PB MBFC, small cat 3 or 4 only

the exclusive one is MBFC Private client lounge, its hidden in one corner with a special door. got once door open and i peeped inside, not a single soul.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.