Debt consolidation Plan

cheowyonglee

What's the reason though, is it eligibility reason?

I apply through hsbc.last week.i called their agent so many times but no reply from him.today personally called hsbc dcp plan dept.the person incharge checked n told me my application rejected.

And she never told me what the reason for the rejection when i asked her.

Now i m stuck.

Vygotsky84

Call citi. My buddy tells me they are more responsive with follow ups. No processing fee apparently, EIR 10.5%

Vygotsky84

From what I heard, annual income is the entire sum u earned in 2016.

Bonuses etc all in. Can refer to ur IRAS NOA 2016 (for earnings in 2015) for a rough gauge, assuming ur income didn't change much.

Carlingford

HSBC seem to be slow in responding to DCP queries..I registered my interest for them to contact me and they only contacted me after a week.

deadlockb

slow in responding to DCP queries..I registered my interest for them to contact me and they only contacted me after a week.

i think...some banks are not promoting the DCP eventhough they published the details on the their website.
did anybody received a call from any bank regarding DCP ? I only received from one bank.

Vygotsky84

i think...some banks are not promoting the DCP eventhough they published the details on the their website.
did anybody received a call from any bank regarding DCP ? I only received from one bank.

Do a google search for "debt consolidation", top two hits, UOB, Citi.

Carlingford

I contacted HSBC, Maybank & Bank of China so far..Maybank & BOC contacted me within a day while HSBC took a week.

Carlingford

Wah...I think you try another bank lah..I just submitted my application to BoC today. The sales agent came down in person to receive my documents. Fingers crossed on the outcome

Hsbc...... Reason is not given why rejected.but i m working still n mostly met their citirial leh.

sneggg

All banks got their own criteria de they always ask the credit score(number) most will do primary assessment

deadlockb

Wah...I think you try another bank lah..I just submitted my application to BoC today. The sales agent came down in person to receive my documents. Fingers crossed on the outcome
really nice...will they do any primary assessment before taking application?

sneggg

if rating is good , do they ahve better chances?mine got 'CC'.

Surely lor I Remeber uob asked me about a number on the report and than the total amount of unsercured n sercured from there they know you pass their Citeria anot

delceer

Today i approached one bank.They quoted 12% per year .and worst part is their illustration shows: for 65k loan over 8 years---total payment will be : 226K. ( around 4 TIMES...)
and Ist Year monthly installment is 5900.( Yes !! ),second year 3k+,etc.That means ..in the first year i will pay around 70k?
Who on this earth will take that ?

I Have maintained good rating with them and im not desperate to take DCP as i can manage with current installments with each bank..
my total is around 15 X times of my salary. Earning around 6k.
is it their strategy to discourage certain customers even though their credit rating is 'CC/DD'? or dont understand...

The bank employee qualify or not ?
Borrow $65k and pay back $226k ?
Worse than Ah Long if what you said is true.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.