Debt consolidation Plan

Mine also hh applied Dbs lol

Good to have feedback here la so can don't apply HSBC save the trouble of paperwork so many to fill

Me too applied dbs . We are the same. When u apply ? I applied first week of Feb then they asked for extra docs , settle on 13 Feb then yest I called they asked me another few more questions and asked me to wait for 5 days ... πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

Got they quite good actually keep call n follow up of course approval is most impt!!

So good , they kept calling you ? As in update u status or ask balances ? Cos they checked afew banks with me but I really only got those latest statement and some I did pay the min pyt already so the statement is not correct Liao . At first they emailed me a lot on what I did to do , extra info then later no more Liao ...

sneggg

Me too applied dbs . We are the same. When u apply ? I applied first week of Feb then they asked for extra docs , settle on 13 Feb then yest I called they asked me another few more questions and asked me to wait for 5 days ... πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»

I applied actually first day it was launch but they requestedd some additional stuff which I gave late just last week so they called me remind me a few times Than call say this week will know Lor.

But I have since paid off a few cards cause got bonus b I'm actually lesser than 12x now not sure will affect anot lol

Vygotsky84

I applied actually first day it was launch but they requestedd some additional stuff which I gave late just last week so they called me remind me a few times Than call say this week will know Lor.

But I have since paid off a few cards cause got bonus b I'm actually lesser than 12x now not sure will affect anot lol

They pay the amt shown in ur last statement plus 5%. If I understand the terms correctly.

So whatever u submit shld be the statement they refer to when paying.

But some banks may be niao and call to ask exactly how much.

Anyway you are borrowing the dcp amount. However much they lend u, u gotta pay back anyway...

Oooo icic ... u Soo good got bonus , me worked in this co for 3 years no bonus that y made me more jialat

deadlockb

checked in the evening..i can see the dcp amount on my internet banking.They created a separate acc for the dcp amount. Not sure if this is approval. not received any formal approval letter/call from bank.

idoitboy

checked in the evening..i can see the dcp amount on my internet banking.They created a separate acc for the dcp amount. Not sure if this is approval. not received any formal approval letter/call from bank.

Which bank?

cheowyonglee

really i need to **** all these bank.these stupid plan.what helping people out of debt?

what to reduce more citizens debt.all is bullsheet!!!

waste of my time to print all the documents and waste my precious time waiting for the answer but in the end need me to call so many times aday to chase the answer and told me finally "you are not successful" and without any reason given.

worst is the stupid agents dun want to answer call.need me to call again and again until i fedup and call them direct to check for me.

if cc rating is important... should just told us ... no need to waste our time waiting....as we can plan a better way out.the more time we waste the more our debt increase.** ****** all of them.

wasting my time.at first i already going for the ccs.and the agent told me to cancel it off.now time is money to us as we can use the time to quickly solve our problem but becos of this stupid DCP plan by the funny gov... we get ourself burned!

really is ******* **.

cheowyonglee

directly go to ccs is a better choice now.to those who got a bad rating.... good luck to you guys.no time to waste now... to apply for another bank is but wasting time and time is money now.

if one bank can reject... likely another bank will not approve as most of them usually follow the same rule.or slightly lax abit but usually is around there.

for me is ... bye to this stupid plan and go css instead.if not just declare bankcrupt .....

worst come to worst... go bedok reservoir and settle! :( :( :(

Carlingford

Congrats ! Should be successful Liao, approval letter should be on its way. How long did it took for you to get the approval ? Was it with DBS ?

deadlockb

Congrats ! Should be successful Liao, approval letter should be on its way. How long did it took for you to get the approval ? Was it with DBS ?

its citi.started in 1st feb, but they requested some more documents. finally submitted wednesday.

Carlingford

Don't give up on life...Most of us who are on this thread faces similar challenges. If you can...Probably CCS would be a better alternative..For myself....I would have to wait for BOC reply..Fingers crossing..

directly go to ccs is a better choice now.to those who got a bad rating.... good luck to you guys.no time to waste now... to apply for another bank is but wasting time and time is money now.

if one bank can reject... likely another bank will not approve as most of them usually follow the same rule.or slightly lax abit but usually is around there.

for me is ... bye to this stupid plan and go css instead.if not just declare bankcrupt .....

worst come to worst... go bedok reservoir and settle! :( :( :(

deadlockb

Wah.. Submitted so early..I just submitted my BOC application this morning...Guess I will only know the outcome in early March..
actually i got a call from citi on the first day of the plan.but collecting statements took some time. even after submission, they asked all banks letters for installments which took 2 weeks +.Last week only submitted all documents.

before citi, i called few banks , they quoted so high intrest rate

cheowyonglee

actually i got a call from citi on the first day of the plan.but collecting statements took some time. even after submission, they asked all banks letters for installments which took 2 weeks +.Last week only submitted all documents.

should i try citi bank then?i really dunno if i should try cos if again failed... mean my ccs consultation date have to be postponed....

Carlingford

Oh...At least it's approved now...Congrats again !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.