Dell Laptop User Thread

dissipate

neither for both heh.. the salesperson said 2 weeks so wait till end of next week then give call

0401897D

hmm....tat time i order, dun noe got 1 IT exhibition, forget the name ah....order on sunday, the deliver the next 2 sunday..i.e 1 more week...

marcus_88

hmm.. i reveived mine at 10.30am when they say that it was supposed to come at 2-6pm... Luckily i was home.... hmmm.. how to remove the batt? if i remove it, there will be a hole and my lappy will be unstable le

anewuser

mine swee swee. Not a single little deadpixel.

btw the casing easily got scratched. I used my mouse on the right hand corner beside the touchpad & now got a lot of little scratches. See already damn sim tiah.

How to make my Lappy totally spoilt so I can change a new one? (1 got the cover protection warrenty) hehe.

blurpasta

anewuser said:

btw the casing easily got scratched. I used my mouse on the right hand corner beside the touchpad & now got a lot of little scratches. See already damn sim tiah.

How to make my Lappy totally spoilt so I can change a new one? (1 got the cover protection warrenty) hehe.

u mean u use tt right hand corner as ur mousepad?

donald83

Huh? That space is not for mouse! U shld use it on a mosue pad or on a table, not on the lappy itself!

Anyway i left my lappy on overnight cos i was downloading some stuff. This morning i woke up then it became very very laggy. NO such problems before when i used my desktop. How come ah? HD lousy?

blurpasta

donald83 said:
Huh? That space is not for mouse! U shld use it on a mosue pad or on a table, not on the lappy itself!

Anyway i left my lappy on overnight cos i was downloading some stuff. This morning i woke up then it became very very laggy. NO such problems before when i used my desktop. How come ah? HD lousy?

Can't compare your lappy with ur desktop. I mean features wise, desktop still haf e upper hand. Anyway, did u purchase a notebook cooler to cool ur lappy? I haf been using my lappy since yest. morning with the cooler on, temp. stays at 46degree n i dun see any lag in my lappy.

darrenlee78

guys . let me know with ur model number if you want to be added to the list. just reply on this thread and ill update :)

anewuser

donald83 said:

Ya la now regretted.

So as for the FULL cover warrenty. Any advice on that?

Anyone tried smashing it and changing for a new one? :D

delphikit

This is great! Dell promised to deliver my notebook today between 7 to 9pm. Its now 9:05pm and they are still not here. Sigh...

Demues

Would be owner of Inspiron 6000.

I ordered mine last thursday online but gauging at you guys who ordered the lappie since Comex I can't help but worried when will mine arrive...

delphikit

Demues,

You can call up this number 64172454 (Dell Delivery) to check your status.

Apparently they work on Sundays too! I called them at 9:30pm today and someone was still there to answer the call.

Damn I am still waiting for my 6000. At 9:30pm: "They are around the corner". Its 10:15 now... and still no sight of them.... talk about efficiency.

JLeeTJ

anewuser said:

Aiyo...dun lah...later new one got pixel problem den worse!! :s16:

delphikit

This is bad. This is terrible... I got played out again! I don't believe it!!!

Its 11pm already (promised delivery 7pm to 9pm). I have lost my confidence in Dell already.

blurpasta

delphikit said:
This is bad. This is terrible... I got played out again! I don't believe it!!!

BLOODY HELL DELL!!

Its 11pm already (promised delivery 7pm to 9pm). I have lost my confidence in Dell already.

did u call them up again? Must give them hell when u receive ur lappy

donald83

blurpasta said:
Can't compare your lappy with ur desktop. I mean features wise, desktop still haf e upper hand. Anyway, did u purchase a notebook cooler to cool ur lappy? I haf been using my lappy since yest. morning with the cooler on, temp. stays at 46degree n i dun see any lag in my lappy.

No leh i didnt buy. Read from a thread another ppl say its useless? Anyway i took out my batt mah. So it's ok..

Anyway how to check the temp?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.