CPU 1.86Ghz 2MB 533Mhz
ATI X300 128M Graphic Card
DVD/CDRW Combo drive
15.4inche screen
9 cell battery
Dual Band Wireless a/b/g
Rest are standard spec.

All the above at $1773.45.

I think this price is a steal for those wanting to get good laptop.

can upgrade graphics and dvd burner? if still less than 2000 than wah..... really cheap
haha greedy :D

SGJoe86

iandustries said:
i got a dell 8600 bought 2 years ago for 4.4k haha
1.7 ghz centrino
128 mb geforce go
60 gb hard disk
1 GB ram

anyone know how much it will cost to upgrade or whether it is even possible to upgrade the graphics card to a 256 mb one?
also for wireless b that the laptop uses, is it possible to connect ad hoc to anoter dell with the same specs and play games on that LAN without an access point?
thanks!

my specs ---->
called them bout it b4 on upgrading the graphics, they said its not possible.

regardin the wireless issue, i am not so sure bout it, but i doubt it can work. AFAIK, u do need at least an AP to do LAN gaming, doesn't matter if specs same or not, unless one laptop is connected to the other via ICS which i guess is another issue all together :o

iandustries

hey dude thanks :)
pretty bummed out that i cant upgrade my graphics card though sigh
even though my laptop is 2 years old, it still owns man. less than a minute to start up
and my screen is very nice and clear.
anyways. should be able to upgrade the hrad disk right if i need, to 100 gb?
and to upgrade to 2 gb ram will it make a significant difference in graphics

darrenlee78

iandustries said:
hey dude thanks :)
pretty bummed out that i cant upgrade my graphics card though sigh
even though my laptop is 2 years old, it still owns man. less than a minute to start up
and my screen is very nice and clear.
anyways. should be able to upgrade the hrad disk right if i need, to 100 gb?
and to upgrade to 2 gb ram will it make a significant difference in graphics
harddisk yes. as for the increase in ram resulting in graphics performance increase, thats a no.

pcie2005

WongCL said:
I am a proud owner of Inspiron 9300...only bought a few weeks ago.

u muz b vvery proud of it.... ur 1st post.. :s13:

i also... though its already a few months old. i still proud of it :D

did u get the 1920 screen? :)

Kezane

Ugh, turns out that to repair a broken off key, $100-200 for replacement keyboard, and $100-200 more for service charge :(

Any cheaper way?

anewuser

might be thinking of selling my 700m after 2 months usuage to buy a asus.

What's a good price to sell at?

Raffles88

i know nothing about laptop.i am planning to buy 1 from dell later this month.i have a question to ask.is there warranty from dell if i buy from website?from what i see,dell's warranty need additional money on top of the laptop price?am i right?

cyberian

Planning to get a Dimension 9150 during Sitex. Currently own a Dell 2405FPW 24' LCD :s8: and still loving it. :D

darrenlee78

Raffles88 said:
i know nothing about laptop.i am planning to buy 1 from dell later this month.i have a question to ask.is there warranty from dell if i buy from website?from what i see,dell's warranty need additional money on top of the laptop price?am i right?
yes it comes with 1 year warranty as default. The part about paying more cash for warranty is when you want to upgrade to 3 years warranty.

Raffles88

darrenlee78 said:
yes it comes with 1 year warranty as default. The part about paying more cash for warranty is when you want to upgrade to 3 years warranty.

thanks for the info

megatop8

I'm getting my dell inspiron 6000 with customised specs. Intel Pentium M 2.0ghz. Now just hoping the promotion will include free upgrade to 100gb, DVD rw drive and also ram memory 1gb---quite not possible for this. Hopefully there is good promotion during the pre christmas sales or sitex show.

heaven295

i am getting notebook also i see the promotion on digital life this tuesday 1....quite affordable leh....should i wait and go sitex and see see first?

blurpasta

heaven295 said:
i am getting notebook also i see the promotion on digital life this tuesday 1....quite affordable leh....should i wait and go sitex and see see first?

if u dun mind e time, u can wait for sitex. I was oso eager like u when i saw e promotions in e newspaper selling 1799 for my 700m but i waited till comex n i got an even better price which is 1499 during e fair. But its still up to u to decide. :)

pcie2005

maybe this is repeated... i jus realised that if u buy the dells dimensions online.... thru the customising page, u can add a 24" darling at 1100 and a SB xtrememusic at 115....

nt bad sia :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.