Dell Laptop User Thread

doubl3mint

mmm, all this ram talk making me itchy to upgrade. anyone got lobang for 1x1gb pc2700/333 sodimm? my 700m could use a boost, haha

Shinji_U

mervyn_lee said:
mmm, all this ram talk making me itchy to upgrade. anyone got lobang for 1x1gb pc2700/333 sodimm? my 700m could use a boost, haha

Aiya wasted.. I only got 2x256MB Infineon DDR400 SODIMM for sale... 2x512MB ones are DDR2 SODIMMs...

Yxy

Ok, found the "Crumpler OEM" for 17" notebooks Shinji_U was talking about.
Suntec, the shop is just beside the cinemas.

Fits the i9300 pretty nicely. Don't have a digital camera, so too bad...
Pics of the Crumpler equivalent below to compensate (it is 95% identical)

Outside
b207o46ka.jpg

Inside
b207pop16rr.jpg

Price? The shop was having a 30-50% off, so bought it at an amazing $33 :s13:

Shinji_U

Yxy said:

Outside
b207o46ka.jpg

Inside
b207pop16rr.jpg

Yup yup, its between the VCD shop and karaoke shop. And nice deal yo ugot there!

theory_87

Yxy said:

Outside
b207o46ka.jpg

Inside
b207pop16rr.jpg

wen u bought? u noe wen the promo end?

Shinji_U

darrenlee78 said:
bro, dun think they are that many 9300 owners here. check the list, i just updated
Oei pai kia...

darrenlee78 said:
lai lai. since other brands have a user thread to discuss, i think us dell users all need 1.

I'll start the ball rolling.

Reply with ur model and i'll update the list

DELL Laptop User List

17.Shinji_U Dell Inspiron 9100 (Soon to be 9300)

I use i9300 since 01 Mar 05 deh! Why me still 9100 (Soon to be 9300) :(

:D

Shinji_U

Ehh BTW.. IBM and Acer got their own sub-forum... why Dell one don't have? Have to pay si bo? If have to pay how much? I think Dell should have a sub-forum too, since so many Dell users, not just laptops, but desktop and server.

Yxy

bought today lor...dunno when the sale will end but there's only around 3 or 4 pieces of that bag left :D

theory_87 said:
wen u bought? u noe wen the promo end?

lenney

you selling 2 x 512MB? How much? Think can upgrade my i6000.

Shinji_U said:
Aiya wasted.. I only got 2x256MB Infineon DDR400 SODIMM for sale... 2x512MB ones are DDR2 SODIMMs...

Shinji_U

lenney said:
you selling 2 x 512MB? How much? Think can upgrade my i6000.
Not selling the DDR2 SODIMM.

My original i9300 config comes with 1GB memory, its later on that I upgrade to 2GB, so if I upgrade my notebook I can sell off my i9300 with the original specs and use back the 2GB for my next notebook.

:D

shootinstars

darrenlee78 said:
added you to list :)

Sold my i6000 few months ago, I must say it's the most value for money laptop you can find in the market!

Btw I got myself the Dimension 9100 desktop two months ago, sorry didn't have time to get updated! :) Dun mind add me to the list bro..... :D

lenney

You changed many parts of your 9100 is it? Warrenty still valid?

shootinstars said:
Sold my i6000 few months ago, I must say it's the most value for money laptop you can find in the market!

Btw I got myself the Dimension 9100 desktop two months ago, sorry didn't have time to get updated! :) Dun mind add me to the list bro..... :D

arrowdodger

i just received my i 6000 this evening, must say im very happy with it , except for one little thing,

did anyone here upgrade to the higher resolution screen? ( 1680 x 1050 )
is this screen suppose to be shiny glossy type? :(

mine display come with the 1680 x 1050 resolution but its the conventional matt type.

is the shiny type only limited to certain models like the small ultraportable one? think i saw it at the sitex show comes with glossy screen .

shootinstars

lenney said:
You changed many parts of your 9100 is it? Warrenty still valid?

Yup, but kept the original parts though. Just in case... :D

Warranty confirm still valid as it is a 'Dell', not like other brand got seal.

I took up the 4 years warranty for $89 extra.

lenney

OIC, so you made all the changes but just in case need service you will make it "back to original"? :D :D

shootinstars said:
Yup, but kept the original parts though. Just in case... :D

Warranty confirm still valid as it is a 'Dell', not like other brand got seal.

I took up the 4 years warranty for $89 extra.

scramblur11

arrowdodger said:
i just received my i 6000 this evening, must say im very happy with it , except for one little thing,

did anyone here upgrade to the higher resolution screen? ( 1680 x 1050 )
is this screen suppose to be shiny glossy type? :(

mine display come with the 1680 x 1050 resolution but its the conventional matt type.

is the shiny type only limited to certain models like the small ultraportable one? think i saw it at the sitex show comes with glossy screen .

Think all i 6000 comes with matt screen only.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.