Dell Laptop User Thread

richkid83

v3locity said:
woah ****.. i hope my mobo changed will not be witnessed by me.. else i surely kpkb one :mad:
i think u will get heart atk lor... when they try to force open ur parts...
confirm sure get scratches one..

haizz i am asking for dell refund.. they say reply me tmr ..see how lor :mad:

chaosy

Dell do cheat sometimes...
Right now, checking the Dell XPS M1210 Intel(R) from official site

E-VALUE CODE : N510654
Online Store Price
SG$ 2,018.10
Free Upgrade from 512MB Memory to 1024MB Memory

E-VALUE CODE : N510646
Online Store Price
SG$ 2,067.45

Free Upgrade from DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive to DVD+/-RW Combination Drive

Comparing the two models, all specs are exactly the same except the DVD Combo, which costs 50.40 to upgrade if take N510654, then why is it called Free Upgrade?

Won't the same thing happen to RAM etc?

Geforce3

chaosy said:
Dell do cheat sometimes...
Right now, checking the Dell XPS M1210 Intel(R) from official site

E-VALUE CODE : N510654
Online Store Price
SG$ 2,018.10

E-VALUE CODE : N510646
Online Store Price
SG$ 2,067.45

Free Upgrade from DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive to DVD+/-RW Combination Drive

Comparing the two models, all specs are exactly the same except the DVD Combo, which costs 50.40 to upgrade if take N510654, then why is it called Free Upgrade?

Won't the same thing happen to RAM etc?
same model 2 different spec wat :s13: E-value code == different spec

chaosy

Geforce3 said:
same model 2 different spec wat :s13: E-value code == different spec

I did compare the specs for the two, no difference at all, except the DVD. Their adv is " Free Upgrade from DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive to DVD+/-RW Combination Drive"

richkid83

nw after much complaining, they are refunding me for the laptop haizzz :o leaving dell user thread le..

Tucksoon

richkid83 said:
nw after much complaining, they are refunding me for the laptop haizzz :o leaving dell user thread le..

You mean they giving u full refund instead one-to-one exchange? :s31:

BabyTurkey

When I opened up my Dell 9300 to clean out the inside, i followed the service manual online. Apparently you do need a flat tip to open up the hinge cover(1st step), but after that was normal unscrewing all the way. I didn't disassemble the LCD though, only vacuumed the fans and heatsink inside.

richkid83

Tucksoon said:
You mean they giving u full refund instead one-to-one exchange? :s31:
ya... cuz i was utterly dissapointed with ther services... so i insist on refund.. anyway they hv the 30 day money back policy mah..

but use flat tip is use flat tip also must be careful mah.. they scratch the back cover of the LCD lor.. and the parts they open up with flat tip all got those uneven plastic bits droping out liao

blurpasta

richkid83 said:
ya... cuz i was utterly dissapointed with ther services... so i insist on refund.. anyway they hv the 30 day money back policy mah..

but use flat tip is use flat tip also must be careful mah.. they scratch the back cover of the LCD lor.. and the parts they open up with flat tip all got those uneven plastic bits droping out liao

wow... tt's a really bad experience manz, hopefully, they will tk notice of dis incident n improve on their services...

richkid83

blurpasta said:
wow... tt's a really bad experience manz, hopefully, they will tk notice of dis incident n improve on their services...
actually its the sub contract companies fault .. no standard at all... i already told the customer care supervisor abt this issue also :o

hoosdathu

hope my inspiron 6400 goes well for at least 2 years :p

i went sim lim to get a screen protector for it today.
bought one supposedly 15.4, but came home only to find the actual size of the screen protector only 15 :(
gonna go back n exchange on friday... luckily still got receipt. the guy there even assured me "yah, 15.4"...

what do u guys use to protect ur lappy?

PierceLee

richkid83 said:
Did you have to bargain with them, threaten them, shout at them? Did they try to tai-chi or weasel out? Or they just very willingly offer you money back?

donald83

donald83 said:
hey widescreen laptop users, when u all watch videos, then is the image shown as widescreen as well or there are 2 black panels at the side? Last time i watch it with widescreen then after i format, now got 2 black panels. anyone can help? using a 6000 here.

hello anyone can help me?

AimL3ss

Carry case for sale!!!

Hi! I'm selling a Dell laptop carry case made of nylon @$43. Price is negotiable. Thanks :)

richkid83

PierceLee said:
Did you have to bargain with them, threaten them, shout at them? Did they try to tai-chi or weasel out? Or they just very willingly offer you money back?
the customer service officer was veri polite when toking to me... i just tell them wat happen exactly.. and ask to use the dell policy.. dun nid shout or watever.. :o

t13

richkid83 said:
the customer service officer was veri polite when toking to me... i just tell them wat happen exactly.. and ask to use the dell policy.. dun nid shout or watever.. :o

u buying wat next?

fonenut

Anyone got the XPS M1210? Is it worth it? The 1.3 webcam is optional right not a standard?
Anyone knows usually when does Dell come out with new offers ?

:)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.