Dell Laptop User Thread

li_chenwei48

jong62 said:
Hi
For those using 1210xp, What is the ave battery usage time you can get from the 6cell?
tks

Abt 3 hours

My 9 Cells can last me 5 hours max(min brightness, wireless on)
Do maths, can last up to 3 and a half hour

Sambuca78

li_chenwei48 said:
Abt 3 hours

My 9 Cells can last me 5 hours max(min brightness, wireless on)
Do maths, can last up to 3 and a half hour

That a bit short for a 12".

If i calculate correctly, my 640m should be able to tahan ard 4.5 ~ 5hrs (normal 6 cells) wif moderate usage. :)

heatman

how to use powerdvd to watch a movie which i have earlier copied into c drive hdd ? btw, when i use wmp10 to watch tis movie(also fr hdd), the audio sound is very low although i adjust the volume to max ? any1 of u here have tis problem ?

Sambuca78

li_chenwei48 said:
6 Cell running on Intel GMA?
Mine is 9 Cell on 7400

ya... mine is 6 Cell running on Intel GMA.

12" should run longer since the LCD is smaller. :)

heatman

heatman said:
how to use powerdvd to watch a movie which i have earlier copied into c drive hdd ? btw, when i use wmp10 to watch tis movie(also fr hdd), the audio sound is very low although i adjust the volume to max ? any1 of u here have tis problem ?

any1 have tis experience ?

cefazolin

Guys, ask u all somethi, i using dell 6400, i experience that ard the dell letter below the srceen is very hot... is it common? i afraid that somethi is wrong.. ard there.. hahaha..

Diavonex

DELL owners, if you have nothing better to do, pop your diagnostic CD into your computer and learn how to trouble-shoot with the disk.

You need to hit F12 to boot from CD.

xprezzshawn

cefazolin said:
Guys, ask u all somethi, i using dell 6400, i experience that ard the dell letter below the srceen is very hot... is it common? i afraid that somethi is wrong.. ard there.. hahaha..

Its normal, that's where the CCFL tube is located to light up the screen.

khee

my company just change my laptop the a new Inspiron 640m... KNN one... 1 day hang 4 time... i close the laptop, cannot wake up liao... think tmr going to complain to the IT guy...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.