Dell Laptop User Thread

jackcoboi

wad u mean right click win button is missing? fingerprint magnet meh? its not glossy leh... unless u got oily hands? haha... im happy with it wor!

sarurmd

Estimated Delivery Date?

Hi Guys,

I ordered my Dell XPS M1530 Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo Processor T9300 (2.5GHz, 6MB Cache, 800 MHz FSB), 3GB on 2-Oct-2008.

How long it takes to deliver? In their website, status remains Order Recieved.

I call them two times. I was told someone will call back. But no one.

Thanks

firehippo

hey people.
i have a dell inspiron 700m.
i wan to burn some dvd but as i am using a cd drive, i cannot burn?

any recommandations for an external dvd burner?
or can i use my destop dvd drvie and coonect it? how do i do it??
thanks

bLue_bAbe

old user of inspiron 710m. just got a new lappy! :D

seems like nobody use 710m instead 700m. :/

zachareth

I'm doing a research on laptop brands b4 i buy a laptop. R Dell laptops reliable? Anyone got bad opinion of Dell laptops? I heard the build quality is poor. Cuz I am very rough on my stuff and need something solid.

ThyPig33

is each battery 1 year, or is it attached to laptop? If i claim my warranty for my battery at 11th month, will it be a new 1 year for the battery?

Lord_Venus

There's no such thing as a new 1 years warranty for replacement parts, even battery. Most likely Dell will give you another 1-3 months warranty if you get it replaced/repaired on the 11th month.

Mathemagician

Using D630, kena this problem twice. Both time change my motherboard. Last service also changed ram for me.

so is it ok now ?
This is really worrying, because I just ordered a new xps m1530 yesterday, I hope the new batch doesnt contain defective nvidia chipset :(:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.