[Depressed] Tired, need help.

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ots

Take a break
Copy chio bu Julia Roberts go Eat Pray Love
Maybe can find enlightenment

Ethan_

Life is just going through the motion. Don’t compare too much or envy other people too much. Then half your problems will go away.

from your past posts, noticed you compare about money and success quite a lot. you are only early 30s with few hundred k, which is already above many people. You have a job as well, healthy without disabilities. You can’t control your family, but you can take steps ringfence what they can or cannot do to you.

And did I mention avoid comparing people with better or wealthier backgrounds, better jobs, more money etc. just go through the motion of your own life, not others
Maybe not in context, but think its a common illness with many a younger person. This comparing with those richer or doing way much better. And try to imitate their life or style.

Thing is 要认命. 没有 ti-gong-kia 或 ah-siah-kia 的命, 就不要有 ti-gong-kia 或 ah-siah-kia 的病. Stop having unrealistic expectations.

Many people will encounter alot of bad situations all the time one. Difference is rich and powerful people can use their money and influence solve their problems easily. But ordinary people many can only LLST suffer and accept whatever craps that come to them.

Those old enough and went through it will know. Its common for young people to think that they have the world in their hand, full of ambition, thinking whatever they do, good things must come to them.

But reality is often otherwise. When they get beaten enough by the harsh reality of society, then many will know to temper their expectations and be more realistic in setting their goals.

Not saying don't hope for good things or cannot have ambition. But alot younger people their ambition tend can be over unrealistic base on their existing situation. They are not ah-siah-kia or ti-gong-kia yet expect the world to revolve around them. And then get disappointed by reality often.

Should learn to be more grounded. Aim to improve little by little from own current situaiton. Not see what other more capable or rich have want to have also. Like that then can see more small improvements and more happy situations out of it. Don't get so easily dishearten.

IAmChiobu12M

Maybe not in context, but think its a common illness with many a younger person. This comparing with those richer or doing way much better. And try to imitate their life or style.

Thing is 要认命. 没有 ti-gong-kia 或 ah-siah-kia 的命, 就不要有 ti-gong-kia 或 ah-siah-kia 的病. Stop having unrealistic expectations.

Many people will encounter alot of bad situations all the time one. Difference is rich and powerful people can use their money and influence solved their problems easily. But ordinary people many can only LLST suffer and accept whatever craps that come to them.

Those old enough and went through it will know. Its common for young people to think that they have the world in their hand, full of ambition, thinking whatever they do, good things must come to them.

But reality is often otherwise. When they get beaten enough by the harsh reality of society, then many will know to temper their expectations and be more realistic in setting their goals.

Not saying don't hope for good things or cannot have ambition. But alot younger people their ambition tend can be over unrealistic base on their existing situation. They are not ah-siah-kia or ti-gong-kia yet expect the world to revolve around them. And then get disappointed by reality often.

Should learn to be more grounded. Aim to improve little by little from own current situaiton. Not see what other more capable or rich have want to have also.
Chiobu not the crazy ambitious young person anymore and never dream big things. Just want peace but even that seems unattainable.

ManOfTheHour

Chiobu not the crazy ambitious young person anymore and never dream big things. Just want peace but even that seems unattainable.
Cos you are relying on others to fulfil this for you.
You should have more control of your life. People won’t let you down cos you should be the decider

I give my all everyday and dont care what I receive in return. As long I go home, my wife n child happy, it’s a good day

Caz I know I deserve more with my capacity but I'm just not as lucky as some. I dare say luck is the most important things. Not saying competency is not and effort is not.

But with the right luck even you mf, you also can fly.

Anw is not just job that I'm jaded. I'm jaded with life. Like I keep trying and trying and I get back all sorts of nonsense.

I don't have stamina to see through the rest of what's upcoming for me already. I thought I have it all planned out.
Objectively, how do you know that you are of that capacity and capability? Many times we tend to overestimate and over glorify our abilities.

Being able to manage or portray a certain image that persuades people to believe is also a capability by itself.

iCubes

Caz I know I deserve more with my capacity but I'm just not as lucky as some. I dare say luck is the most important things. Not saying competency is not and effort is not.
I will say that you never know what worse luck your bad luck has saved you from. Hang in there buddy.

tokong

Emotionally and mentally jaded.

From work and from people.

I always give my all and I get back shxt. Or I'm always being misunderstood. Or always end up in bad places.

I'm really tired. At this point maybe really should call it end. I've done all the hard work. But...kept giving 2nd chance to new opportunities, new people, new stuff, new experiences and many say is "day one or one day" . But seems to still stuck at day one on loop.
Just dun place life's expectations too far.
Live normally, sail the wave along first, you will be surprised your life will be back on track.
Last time i don't believe, i was like a headless fly, busy here and there, work no day and night, aggressive, wanting to achieve high success, but later 2 retrenchments (1998, 2008) struck me back to the bottom. I rethink my life. Joined a new company and life got better and better. I now relax in everything, dun rush things, health better and better, good relations with people and colleagues, last time very abrasive and acidic towards people, no patience, attitude very bad, all these i later changed. Now those young mechanical engineer want to quarrel with me i let them win. They surprised i just walk away nonchalant, i tell them, you want to do what you go ahead, i go to coffeeshop outside.

Song Bro

Maybe try feel contented when everything doesnt go your way?

Since u mentioned you giving your all to second chances, shouldnt you think the results might turn out the same? Either appreciate your effort for doing so or just move on to the next best thing.
Whatever path you have chosen, that is the best one available for you at that time and
not some 事后诸葛 like us can comment one.
Gib up participating is one option. Participate but accept the results is another.

Ethan_

Have some daily mental goal setting in the mind. Aim and pray for small improvement in the important things do daily. Not necessary always will get. But when get, will be happy about it that day.

And if don't get, but get craps instead, then won't be too sad about it also. As that idea already in the mind when do goal setting. Where its either expecting good or bad.

Giam-chye-mia have to accept more giam-chye outcomes. Then the daily goal setting isn't about wanting to have great outcome, which can be too much of a great leap often. But hoping for less of the crap stuffs happening each day. To live better that day.

XiaoChilli

Emotionally and mentally jaded.

From work and from people.

I always give my all and I get back shxt. Or I'm always being misunderstood. Or always end up in bad places.

I'm really tired. At this point maybe really should call it end. I've done all the hard work. But...kept giving 2nd chance to new opportunities, new people, new stuff, new experiences and many say is "day one or one day" . But seems to still stuck at day one on loop.
I also sian ji pua. I serving notice and my mgr happily spamming leave leaving me to do two person work daily.

Next job really hope I got a gd mgr. If not I dunno what to think anymore

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.