Desktop Chair Roundup - Ergonomic Chair

DriftKing

Haworth CSO confirmed that their zody is zody 1, zody 2 mesh will come in oct, digital knit Dec 2023.

Fern digital knit will be in 2024. My other Fern will come next Monday, the chair is so good. 833 now after Lazada coupons. Think 1 herman miller embody price = 3 Ferns, hard to swallow the HM pill.

How's the Fern ? Will try to go down showroom to try and get it next round. Does the seat traps heat and think its washable? I know the back rest fabric can be taken out to clean?

GotBetrayed

How's the Fern ? Will try to go down showroom to try and get it next round. Does the seat traps heat and think its washable? I know the back rest fabric can be taken out to clean?

very comfortable, more comfortable than aeron size B imo. The seat is ok, I usually sit under ceiling fan or aircon so heat is not an issue. Washable or not idk, but I don’t really clean my chair by taking out components, just wipe here and there.

my one is no additional lumbar option. But has the forward tilt function.

GotBetrayed

2 more standard Haworth fern arrived today, total have 3 now. Super comfortable, glad I bought them. 857, 833 from Lazada, and shopee 813 during sale.

checked with CSO, warranty is 12 years for entire chair including fabric seat, and on-site warranty. Chair is sold by Haworth directly

koroshiya8

Got this during 7.7

qMbyh5t.jpg

sQMUQOF.jpg

koroshiya8

Which seller btw? New star?

I also thinking of getting a herman miller embody down the road. But not so soon, Haworth Fern for $813 no horse run.
got from audioSG... ya i read that Fern is also very good .. but i lazy to go showroom test LOL.. actually wanted to get Carmen but not out yet.

Kegler

My remastered from 2020 covid period till now, everyday use for 8 to 10 hours as i wfh, still going strong leh haha
My remastered torn after 5yrs.....Sian....if u bought from unwanted....beware....they seems like gone liao

Kegler

The tear didn't start at the lumbar support section; in fact it happened near the upper back region, and then created a downwards tear all the way to the lumbar area. I've no idea why it started at all as I tend to be really careful sitting down.
Exactly same as my situation....I didn't notice any crack....it just tear from upper back one fine morning

Did u manage to get replacement? Dunno replacement or just get a new chair..... New replacement parts so hard to get

Op_Valkyrie

My remastered torn after 5yrs.....Sian....if u bought from unwanted....beware....they seems like gone liao

This the exact reason why I’m still keeping both my fully loaded aeron classic… nv heard of torn etc…

sp0inK

is embody still ok for hot weather days with no ac?

or think mesh chair is still the best ?

koroshiya8

is embody still ok for hot weather days with no ac?

or think mesh chair is still the best ?
i think Mesh chair is still the best.. for me i do have a mat that i sit on on top of the seat to keep it cool.
i dont on aircon much cos my skin gets dry and irritating.

PK3i9vZ.jpg

This the exact reason why I’m still keeping both my fully loaded aeron classic… nv heard of torn etc…
can sic link to the leg rest ?

Op_Valkyrie

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.