Digital locks

Apparatus

Finally, settle for the Loghome LH-600SKN for my main wooden door and the LH-600MG for the metal gate

AN DIGITAL LOCK will be coming to install tomorrow.

I had a really bad experience a few days back. I forgot to lock my doors when I left my house. That's when I found my keys missing upon reaching the office. Luckily I called my neighbor to check and she said I did not lock the 3 locks for the main wooden door, metal gate and the padlock for the metal gate. The keys were in the metal gate padlock. Having a set of backup keys will not be of help here if the doors are not locked.

One advantage of the Loghome is that it comes with 4 options to open the door

1) Fingerprint
2) Password
3) RFID card
4) Master key

As one ages his/her fingerprint will fade. Also, if you rent your rooms out then using fingerprint will be better than using password/RFID card since fingerprint cannot be passed on to others

Apparatus

Ok, just installed 3x Loghome digital locks

1x for metal gate
1x for wooden main door
1x for master bedroom

No need to carry physical keys leow

😃

Apparatus

Re

I am looking for push n pull digital lock .
U all think Samsung p718 vs Kansas k7
Which one is better ?

You stay in condo/private house or HDB flat? If HDB flat then the door must be solid wood (not hollow type) and must be thicker than the standard HDB door. That means you'll need to change the metal door frame. Otherwise, even if installed, the lock won't be strong

IAmZlatan

How's AN Digital Lock? Would you recommend them?

Finally, settle for the Loghome LH-600SKN for my main wooden door and the LH-600MG for the metal gate

AN DIGITAL LOCK will be coming to install tomorrow.

I had a really bad experience a few days back. I forgot to lock my doors when I left my house. That's when I found my keys missing upon reaching the office. Luckily I called my neighbor to check and she said I did not lock the 3 locks for the main wooden door, metal gate and the padlock for the metal gate. The keys were in the metal gate padlock. Having a set of backup keys will not be of help here if the doors are not locked.

One advantage of the Loghome is that it comes with 4 options to open the door

1) Fingerprint
2) Password
3) RFID card
4) Master key

As one ages his/her fingerprint will fade. Also, if you rent your rooms out then using fingerprint will be better than using password/RFID card since fingerprint cannot be passed on to others

zyleon

I'm thinking of getting digital lock for my home as well and xiaomi one looks very very good leh. anybody has experience with it?

djr81

Inwas there and remembering they saying the mechanism will spolit blah blah and promote other brand..

Maybe is marketing.. but hard to say.. got relative using it neber heard any complaint...

I use quite a good number of samsung digital lock all work fine..

:s22:

can share why SAMSUNG push-and-pull is not advise to get?

watzup_ken

I'm thinking of getting digital lock for my home as well and xiaomi one looks very very good leh. anybody has experience with it?

I have nothing against Xiaomi, and in fact I used quite a number of Xiaomi products. But my take is if you are serious about home security, you should consider those brands that are specialized in locks. Xiaomi is definitely not a brand I will consider even if it is cheap. Most of Xiaomi's ventures are no doubt good quality, but almost all experimental.

thumbtacked

How does the mechanical key work? Only useful in situations of no power and emergency battery terminals don't work?

If the locking mechanism itself fails, then the mechanical key is rendered useless?

djr81

Is hard to say how long.. it depend on alot of things..

I got samsung lock that is expose to abit of rain and sun for about 6 years and its still working fine.

I got samsung lock that use for my bedroom door for 6 years still working fine.

Hi any1 know what is range of the lifespan for digital lock?

djr81

Mechanical key is use when ur card, fingerprint, etc not working so can use that to override and open the door.

Locking mechanism dun really failed unless there is something broke and stuck the mechanism then u cant unlock it, it will be the same with those normal lock.

How does the mechanical key work? Only useful in situations of no power and emergency battery terminals don't work?

If the locking mechanism itself fails, then the mechanical key is rendered useless?

jnashville

got some questions.

1)is the gateman gswipe a very reliable entry level lock? i was recommended to get it.

2)is it a norm for ppl just to use the digital lock on wooden door and gate no need to lock?

3) i find it a hassle if i install a metal gate lock and yet still need to use remote to open it. from inside which means i constantly have to 3 items to change battery. main door lock. gate lock and remote control . how do u guys normally do it? using remote or is there a special gate lock in the market now that can overcome this

toematoe

use gswip for 2 year (old model.. it died just recently and is a hassle. think the locking mechanism to the dead bolt is having issue.) lucky it was for the gate which has a box which i had to ask a locksmith to open which helps me to activate the locking mechanism manually.

intending to get the new model as replacement/parts. gateman has remote so if you buy. you need to buy to remote to help you unlock both gate and door at same time.

battery is recommended to change every half a year thus 8 batterys. :)

LaNNZ3r

My imported Samsung SHP-DP920 got issue yesterday. Although change to new batteries the said lock can't detect to power on. Previously when changed to new batteries there is beeping sound with light. This time no beeping sound n light. Luckily still can manually open n close. Anyone experience such issue.

Look into this -Yale YDR343 Digital Vertical Rim Lock. Yale YDR343 Digital Vertical Rim Lock. Slim and sleek design; Passcode and RFID access; 2-year warranty too!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.