Digital TV (DVB T2) Consolidated thread II

zoneguard

Built a fractal antenna based on this post: paper, clear plastic cover, aluminium foil, balun, copper wire, staple and glue. Works well with all 10 Mediacorp FTA channels.

Need to get an antenna extension cable to try to position it besides the window to see if it can get Malaysia channels.

human_shieldz

Went so many around city area to ask for the set top box don't have, then today went a mall near my house both Harvey Norman and NTUC selling :s13:

engshing

hi, question about this dvb-t2, if i buy a tv tt is digital ready (the logo with the tick and the word digital), how is it going to receive the signal? i see that people here are talking about the different frequency so i assume is broadcast through airwaves and not through any tv cable? does this mean i can put it any place in the house? my miotv is in the living room and there is no tv cable in the room. buying a tv for the room and do not want to wire in any tv cable

amazingone

hi, question about this dvb-t2, if i buy a tv tt is digital ready (the logo with the tick and the word digital), how is it going to receive the signal? i see that people here are talking about the different frequency so i assume is broadcast through airwaves and now through any tv cable? does this mean i can put it any place in the house? my miotv is in the living room and there is no tv cable in the room. buying a tv for the room and do not want to wire in any tv cable
get an indoor antenna will do if your TV is a Digital Ready set.

Sent from my Rice phone using GAGT

Qubicfactor

hi, question about this dvb-t2, if i buy a tv tt is digital ready (the logo with the tick and the word digital), how is it going to receive the signal? i see that people here are talking about the different frequency so i assume is broadcast through airwaves and now through any tv cable? does this mean i can put it any place in the house? my miotv is in the living room and there is no tv cable in the room. buying a tv for the room and do not want to wire in any tv cable

In short, yes to your question. Check first if your area is able to receive the signal indoors first though (http://www.mediacorp.sg/digitaltv), and even then, sometimes you may have to find a good spot to place your antenna in the room.

allanzzz

Another observation, my ChnU on channel 007 and okto (HD) on channel 008 actually freeze and flicker quite frequently now (yes, now when I am typing this), but ChnU and okto (HD) on channel 701 and 702 are absolutely fine. I switched between the 4 channels to compare, stayed longer period on 701 and 702, no freeze of flicker observed, freeze and flicker observed on 007, 008 within 2, 3 minutes.
Same here, will be gg when they switch off 701 in feb

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

LxIxVxE

Senior Mentor
TBS usb tuner with cheapo $3 antenna :)

Capture_zpsjkgfdvy9.jpg~original

00001259-Loop_Antenna_zpspejccjq2.jpg~original

zoneguard

Anyone kind enough to list down the frequency for batam dvb-t2 signals?

From lowyat:
Channel list Frequency Transmitter Area
BATAM
CHANNEL | FREQ. MHz | LPPPM
-------------------------------------
Channel 44: 658: SCTV
Channel 46: 674: RCTI
Channel 50: 703: Trans TV
LPPPM | Address Station | coordinates Lat (Deg_Min_Sec) S / N | Long (Deg_Min_Sec) E / W
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1 SCTV |
Jl.Bukit Samyong, Kel.Batu Red, Kec.Batu Ampar Batam | 01 ° 10'42.8 "S | 104 ° 0'48,21" E

LxIxVxE

Senior Mentor
M'sia channels nice to watch ah?

no idea

but if u dun understand malay language, maybe only got 2 channels to watch, the other 5 channels mostly in malay language bah

that 2 channels got msia chinese drama, sg chinese drama, taiwan drama(hokkien original sound), china drama, korean drama, cantonese drama
dun noe got japanese drama or not

can go their online tv guide to see

LxIxVxE

Senior Mentor
Location and floor level?

Kiwi8 said:
I am unable to scan the channels sia.... where is your location?

if rooftop antenna cannot get, just switch to a indoor one lor
some rooftop antenna may have filtered out some freqs

just trial and error to find a good spot to scan
even at windows, maybe only at a certain spot can get, antenna move a bit also might lose the signal

human_shieldz

no idea

but if u dun understand malay language, maybe only got 2 channels to watch, the other 5 channels mostly in malay language bah

that 2 channels got msia chinese drama, sg chinese drama, taiwan drama(hokkien original sound), china drama, korean drama, cantonese drama
dun noe got japanese drama or not

can go their online tv guide to see

lol doesn't sound appealing except for the cantonese but thanks.

koalabear2010

Tks everyone for the infor here, I would like to try and get malaysia & batam channel. Can someone teach me how to manual scan these channel ?
my tv model is sony bravia 40R470, tq. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.