Dim sum buffet thread

revenant

The only places i know of for weekends, <$30 is Lao Beijing / Zhou's kitchen. Heard the crowd is quite the amount though.

Both of them looks quite similar from their web site menu ehh?

Have you been to both's before? Which one is better for you?

Thanks.

skrible

Sorry! Haven't been to either one. But you could take a look at the reviews @ HGW.

Cashcow

Moi been to the lao beijing at PS. The dim sum buffet is beri limited, some of the items on the menu is unavailable. Some of the items tastes the same one and the xiao long bao is just avg.

Dun recommend chiu to go.

pighead80

then still got what dim sum buffet can recommend?? for dinner time on weekend. budget is 20+

pighead80

i would like to know yum cha only got outlet at chinatown? what time is their buffet on weekend?

othniel80

i would like to know yum cha only got outlet at chinatown? what time is their buffet on weekend?

I believe its mon - fri excluding public holiday
it on trengganu st in chinatown. it situated at 2nd floor of a shophouse, accessible only by obscure staircase

Shingoz

to be honest the food isnt very nice and the service i quite bad. waitress often ignore request for more orders citing they are busy..

mr. Kay Axe

ehh..i think there's one new restaurant at the cathay arhh.also offer dimsum buffet but i nt so sure of the details. theres one river city buffet at city hall there.next to peninsula building.abt 23-25nett on weekends lunch.not too bad.food was good and service was alright as well.

swatchie

I read somewhere that Pine Court has a dim sum buffet for $19.80++ on weekends. Anyone tried?

darren_tyl

One of the better place that serve tim sum.

Normally I go on sunday with my family members and do take note that if u reach there after 9.30am, u got to start queueing for table, however i think the queue quite fast cos not buffet and price wise not that cheap also.

Hi , anyone have any reviews about red star ?

L2oyd88

There this dim sum place at geylang lor 5 or 7? Well its not a buffet but its pretty cheap. and the quality is good too. The haw gaw is a must try.

leogeo

zhou's kitchen weekday dimsum buffet @ 12.80++...any1 try b4?

usdesire

i love red star dim sum .. ambience.. and the egg tarts!!!.. char siew pastries.. congee and everything oso quite nice.. :)

tink carlton hotel overrated though..

babyanjel

i love red star dim sum .. ambience.. and the egg tarts!!!.. char siew pastries.. congee and everything oso quite nice.. :)

tink carlton hotel overrated though..
red star roast duck very yummy ;) hk standard.

RoLanTo

the peach blossom @ marina mandarin.. they still have the weekend dim sum buffet @ 20++ ??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.