Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Meteor84

the scheme suits gian png sgreans v well though. nowdays still got queue at the machine one. all the uncle auntie taking bags of empty cans there. then see add $1 like si beh song like that

byfun

They behaving and living like OverLord now.
Dun do, jail.
Dun give a damn.
Which is why I always mentioned that I dun believe what they say in their useless speech but see what they are doing.
Simi together united and leave no one behind.
When take action, dun give face.

But too bad sinkies more into flowery speeches and will their property price keep rising... most sinkies has their wealth onto housing. This is their main concern only 😂

Joseph12

I mean the staff to empty and clean the machines, not asking them to go collect can from bins. Can assign 1 staff to oversee 10 machines
Its staff from supermarkets who do the job
They dump the bags outside
Don't know when its collected

Anyway doubtful they'll do 2 bags a day cos of high demand

If collecting bags i guess at night 1 truck can cover huge area

askxyz

Why not if have large enough volume. Valushop has value pack glico pocky chocolate biscuit sticks with radha as singapore importer printed on the packaging. Different from Ntuc website photo.

https://www.fairprice.com.sg/produc...-sticks-share-pack-chocolate-8-x-22g-13072764

https://www.fairprice.com.sg/produc...sticks-share-pack-strawberry-8-x-21g-13072765
not really sure on the details. let value$ figure it out. hopefully they can manage to reduce the price but in sg price up liao usually don't go down :o

SGM8888K

They better make more machine available since they are going to make this BCRS rule coming, I always see those machines always install where once there more people queuing up, it will cause inconvenience to other people walkway.

gnowyx

sometimes during lunch hour, i just buy 1 drink, i cannot walk back office to finish. in order to get my refund i have stand around the area and drink.

after i finished and walk to the machine, there will be an auntie with 1 big bag of cans and bottles doing her refund.

this scheme is just a damn joke tbh

Joseph12

They better make more machine available since they are going to make this BCRS rule coming, I always see those machines always install where once there more people queuing up, it will cause inconvenience to other people walkway.
Already said 2000 more to be set up

Joseph12

sometimes during lunch hour, i just buy 1 drink, i cannot walk back office to finish. in order to get my refund i have stand around the area and drink.

after i finished and walk to the machine, there will be an auntie with 1 big bag of cans and bottles doing her refund.

Foreigners and some Singaporeans are shite
If they got plenty of time etc let those with one or few bottles behind them to go first
Just stop what they're doing, get their money and let others go first

byfun

Just guai guai donate to the auntie loh... 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.