Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

2Blogic

Wah! The 10 cents also GST

Edit : sorry, not subjected to GST

EDMW-Hates-Me

Don't charge you extra then who pay you when you return. Boycott even better. Less diabetes. MOH song song gao Jurong, 躺着也中奖。

helloicanseeu

65% voted for this, even oppo also got no balls to open mouth,

in america, they have so much discontentment that they voted in a conman as POTUS
u see the rise of the right in europe, what else to say?

chaiscool

This has also been going on in European countries like Germany and also Australia for years.
Uk iirc medical is free, can follow?

Europe ministers earn how much ah, follow the same too lah.

Or is it 1 standard for ppl but another for ministers?

Joseph12

55362038743_a2e24e07cf_b.jpg

KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.

Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is

pngtree-failed-rubber-stamp-failure-png-image_9941934.png

If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is.... :mad:
Can opt out or not seriously.

This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot.

They basically want YOU to do the job for them
Cos you take effort etc to clean bottle and walk to the machine to return it for them

And retailers etc refuse to take a hit so they are fine with customers being charged extra for it

DragonFire

This idea is

How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot. :s13:
If anything they were a little uncommitted 10c frankly isn’t enough to pressure people here. They had Pfand in Germany to follow and they fscked it up.

Pfand’s per bottle rate is 0.25 euro and roughly matches our objectives with regards to cost neutrality. That should have been the baseline for our own program.

Ergo they should be adding 40-50 cents to the drink price and offering that as refund

minuteez

Can opt out leh. Dont buy the drinks or ask someone else buy drink for u :cool:

0o0cash0o0

The scheme is half f work, some bottles and cans can recycle, some cannot. How to keep track.

Cannot roll out the scheme dont roll out. Give half f work like the plastic bag, money to charity but nobody track. Consumer gong gong pay plastic bag but money dont know go where liao.

coyote

This idea is

Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot. :s13:

I thought this happened before many decades ago, may not be nation wide but some brands...way before my time?

Cashflow202

ever heard of hidden tax?

imagine you drink 2 can of coke a day.

thats 0.20 x 365 x the entire circulating supply of beverages in sg.

10/10 scholar idea.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.