Starbucks + cup tax.
Cup must return than tax rebate.![]()
Actually once word gets out you'll see people keep raiding dust bin to get cans and bottles etc
Return Right AmbassadorsAlso can create jobs mah. Chiu see ppl collect cardboard, can make some money. Gov is looking out for us hokay.
Going to collect empty drink bttls nao!!!
All still allowed until October ma.. not sure how many will continue to sell after that though..Not sure which distributors are participating in this scheme.
All of the canned drinks I have bought online do not have the label yet.
I think that is intended. make you fed up and don't drink sweet drink. Thats the Gov stance to bring down diabetes so it is a success![]()
KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.
Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is
If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is....
Can opt out or not seriously.
This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot.![]()
The money can go to your EZ link card righti have to wait until about 13 14 months later when my ezlink expire and forced switch to simplygo .... then can claim back ......... gonna be storing these garbage bottles for 1 year![]()
I think that is intended. make you fed up and don't drink sweet drink. Thats the Gov stance to bring down diabetes so it is a success
trust me, that’s not their intent when rolling out this recycle project, they not so genius one. The intent was to promote recycling and it failed big time, period.
if they want to tackle sugar consumption, there are plenty of other ways to do it more efficiently and objectively.
Got CCTV recording somemore... dunno how many hours of footage stored.song ah...the machine use more electricity...
Mmm don't know who money goes toThey are banking on those who are lazy to get back the 10 cents
and those are free marnee that adds up to a lot
10 pax = $1
100 pax = $10
The pepsi black I ordered from Redmart have it.. extra $1.20.... just because of this...Not sure which distributors are participating in this scheme.
All of the canned drinks I have bought online do not have the label yet.