Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Uncle Lorger

Just collectively boycott these drinks until they stop this nonsense
like this I think means you can stop drinking canned drinks and bottled drinks forever liao.

becos majority of the pple won’t boycott. They still want their Coca Cola or green tea drinks. whether they return the cans/bottles for deposit or not is another thing.

Asphodeli

Better than aluminium scrap value ?
Mai siao siao Sinkiepore scrap dealers now follow LME (London Metals Exchange) mark-to-market price liao, no more charging 20 cents per kg to elderly Sinkies collecting cardboard and cans!

That said though, current market price is $1 to $1.80 per kg scrap value. 1 can is about 13 to 15 grams so around $7.10 per kg

cslkelvin

still need to bring it home first to wash up
lehcheh work
then put one side to then later send it to the machine
ya if i'm outside shopping then buy a canned drink, finish i still need to hold onto it bring home or purposely find a machine to get back my 10 cents.

kimsix

I see now almost all bottle drink have surcharge. And recently paylah network down, cannot reclaims….

more worth it to buy 1L drinks?

xiao.xin

The whole roll out has more questions than answers

Where is all the monies going to when cans are not recycled at the bin
How much is the cost of implementation
How much is the cost of maintenance
Who is footing the bill
Who owns the machine
what are they doing with the recycled material
For large scale events/org how is the amount going to record in the book
Does people need to pay GST for the money
Is customer liable for service charge off the 10cts collected

Asphodeli

I see now almost all bottle drink have surcharge. And recently paylah network down, cannot reclaims….

more worth it to buy 1L drinks?
bring new ez-link card just in case paylah ish down

BioProEng

quite BS this shiat. spent over 10min trying to recycle 3 cans, and kept giving me error saying the barcode dmg/dented cannot read.... but the bar code perfectly fine... and somehow 1 of the can just managed to scan thru... and get only 10cent refund... too much hassle liao

seriously wonder who is behind this "recycle" idea... and issues seeing ppl commenting, are issues ppl been saying when they bring out the "recycle idea".... meaning they really bochup ppl feedback and go ahead with the plan, and want suppliers/retailers and consumer to wipe their backside for shiat they make...

really wonder who is benefiting from this, and now i have to dispose my "unscannable" cans, despite there are no issue with the barcode, and they earn my 20cent.... amt is small, but accumulative the amount they earned for ppl to ignore the "10cent" will be huge......

coolmyth

quite BS this shiat. spent over 10min trying to recycle 3 cans, and kept giving me error saying the barcode dmg/dented cannot read.... but the bar code perfectly fine... and somehow 1 of the can just managed to scan thru... and get only 10cent refund... too much hassle liao

seriously wonder who is behind this "recycle" idea... and issues seeing ppl commenting, are issues ppl been saying when they bring out the "recycle idea".... meaning they really bochup ppl feedback and go ahead with the plan, and want suppliers/retailers and consumer to wipe their backside for shiat they make...

really wonder who is benefiting from this, and now i have to dispose my "unscannable" cans, despite there are no issue with the barcode, and they earn my 20cent.... amt is small, but accumulative the amount they earned for ppl to ignore the "10cent" will be huge......

Must keep trying. I tried 4 or 5 times for the first few cans the first time I tried this. Later I know how to place it, then can get it to register within 2 tries.

Suggest to find and try another machine if still cannot. Maybe the barcode scanner PMS leh? :LOL:

BioProEng

Must keep trying. I tried 4 or 5 times for the first few cans the first time I tried this. Later I know how to place it, then can get it to register within 2 tries.

Suggest to find and try another machine if still cannot. Maybe the barcode scanner PMS leh? :LOL:
lol.....

i tried quite long lliao... now see if free to get another machine..... and did saw another machine at another location the day before, which says "out of service" or unavaliable at the moment etc..... :rolleyes:

really cmi machines, cmi ideas..... really for ppl whom is/are not on the grounds, to come up with such idea, implement and "support" this project.

Joseph12

Ya

Must put with barcode facing up and bottle opening into machine first

Or.experiment by ricochet bottle into machine as fast as possible
& see if it works or not

kopiOkid

Who benefits? The retailers from the price hike for all bottled drinks by $0.10.

BioProEng

Who benefits? The retailers from the price hike for all bottled drinks by $0.10.
but maybe they also need to pay the 10cent to the supplier? or the 10cent charge starts from the retailer as with accordance to the govt instruction?

cause saw like got cases restaurant also charge the 10cent if customer order the can drinks from them......

zi

is the bcrs surcharge calculated with gst when we check out at cashier ?

zi

Mai siao siao Sinkiepore scrap dealers now follow LME (London Metals Exchange) mark-to-market price liao, no more charging 20 cents per kg to elderly Sinkies collecting cardboard and cans!

That said though, current market price is $1 to $1.80 per kg scrap value. 1 can is about 13 to 15 grams so around $7.10 per kg
The nea contractor collect scrap metal at 20 cent per kg once every few weekends?

lalalalalala

like this I think means you can stop drinking canned drinks and bottled drinks forever liao.

becos majority of the pple won’t boycott. They still want their Coca Cola or green tea drinks. whether they return the cans/bottles for deposit or not is another thing.
they will change to bubble tea bro, chagee molly tea $12 teh o peng add jelly / pearl in plastic cup plastic sealed lid plastic straw, take instagram jin satki man

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.