Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

ZETMAN

to them its a success lah.
pad own back because they will compare with 0 before then now the number will seem like a lot in comparison.
same as I *** alot to JAv in my bedroom then tell the world i am a stag that slps with multiple women :s22:

layzibum22

For facial recognition to tie to ezlink card.
Cannot be for nefarious purposes like ppl may imagine. Cos is gahmen one
So we have to look up to the camera for thei facial recognition? I see the CCTV type of camera on the top of the machine.

huihong

best is lim peh gun zui, no need worry simi 10 cent refund, our time more impt than this.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
me had disposed it once in the trash bin directly, forgetting about the money back scheme albeit a mere ten cents

too much of a hassle imo

think the gov also knows that there'll be ppl like me, who won't want to take the trouble to get back their ten cents

🤷‍♂️

askxyz

mentioned before, if some people rather pay extra 5 cents, 10 cents than to BYOG, you think they bother to recycle for the sake of that 10 cents? is more for those poorer ppl, lower income grp or giam ben category to pick up the can/bottle to recycle for extra money :o

BlackWing1977

i have to wait until about 13 14 months later when my ezlink expire and forced switch to simplygo .... then can claim back ......... gonna be storing these garbage bottles for 1 year :s15:
Regular EZlink card cannot use? How about those with photo type like Workfare and Passion Elder card?

rider83

How many years of all these recycling ideas, climate change blah blah blah… see France record temperature now, how many people died? If recycling stuffs is a project in any decent university, the student will fail until dont know where…

What use EVs, recycling machines. Look at these ideas just end up with NEW production lines! Each production line will only demand more resources. More resources usage will only result in more waste or pollution. This one use backside think also can figure out.

End up just want consumer to pay and pay only…… for their mistakes

tauntme

i see that logo on my bottle one time, i angry one time

really wasting my money!

xiao.xin

Looking forward for gianpng people fight over bottles during those large scale event that give out free drinks.

Jamestan80

The amount of energy the useless machine uses kill the earth faster.
Really too much money dont know how to think & spend properly

dambio

Said many times b4. Alot of our scholars or officers executives in gov boards n agencies hv no common sense!

Oh well... anything for going green n save d climate n earth.

SpicyBird

imagine the drink seller have to put in the can one by one scan, then some cans get rejected also.

Worst is you imagine you carry one whole bag of uncompressed cans there. Cannot compress it somemore because the barcode will be gone.
by right we should be doing that because we paid for the extra 10cent. that why we need to take the cans to deposit ourselves to refund our 10cents. It doesn't make sense for drink sellers to sell us expensive by 10cents then they took our cans to get back 10cent. wow they earn 20cents???

Foetid

55362038743_a2e24e07cf_b.jpg

KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.

Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is

pngtree-failed-rubber-stamp-failure-png-image_9941934.png

If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is.... :mad:
Can opt out or not seriously.

This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot. :s13:

urs only 10cents, my place the minimart, stated up front, govt up 10cents they up 20 cents... 你做初一我做十五。

JohannSu1864

luckily I only drink sugar cane. No suc
How many years of all these recycling ideas, climate change blah blah blah… see France record temperature now, how many people died? If recycling stuffs is a project in any decent university, the student will fail until dont know where…

What use EVs, recycling machines. Look at these ideas just end up with NEW production lines! Each production line will only demand more resources. More resources usage will only result in more waste or pollution. This one use backside think also can figure out.

End up just want consumer to pay and pay only…… for their mistakes
The vending machines need electricity to run. Then malfunction , need human to drive to various location to fix. The genius that think of this n that simplygone in charge can be good frd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.