Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Amaterasu

Basically the overall concept is ....

"You cannot get back your deposit ah ? Your own tai ji okay ? Money already collect liao lulz"

Quala98

I avoid canned drinks now

But if forgot to avoid and bought it, then I leave the can on the tray return section and let people behind fight for it

ThisIsSparta

user problem

i use about 5 times since inception, 1 can each time, all no problem
just so nice when edmwers use it, problem arrive

maybe problems like to follow certain types of people..

NintendoSwitch

Actually hor, can they just put a box next to the #$@% BCRS machine for us to put our bottles when there is slow queue? Because there will be people like videoman who will be slotting 1001 bottles into the slow as molasses machine. I would rather give him my used bottle than let the BCRS peepur tan the 10 cent.
iu

NintendoSwitch

so basically i buyed 6 can wholegarden beer, drinked 1 washed clean then walk to the bcrs machine to dong, but wah kao the machine inside so filthy and smelly think got the leftover zhup from people used cans stained inside the slot.

the the machine throw out error cannot read the bar code i forgot what it exactly said, so i had to put my hand inside and taked out my can which now stained with leftover zhup

then i walked to a farer machine some distance away and try to dong into the hole but kana the same error again, taked out put in taked out put in same error, and in angry i jitao throw into the green rubbish bin. and this machine is also same smelly with zhup

10 cent wasted cos of cannot read the barcode but the can got bcrs logo and i got pay bcrs deposit
and get my hands dirty with other people left over zhup

i still got 5 more cans duno will kana the same or not not thinking of wheter i will also lose 50cents on all of them

feel damn fustrated
:frown:
If chiu got time chiu can use the BCRS machine at Aunty Lucy. Your exact same scenario happened to moi and I posted about it - think it probably merged into the BCRS megathread sumwhere liao. Long story short. Went several machines all rejected. End up at the BCRS at Aunty Lucy. When rejected again, kpkb to the staff there who then had to get their supervisor who when came, try 2 times and the machine accepted on the second try. Dunno if there's special BT dongle that lets it override reject bottles or wat?
iu

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.