They could simply copyI just realize the design very stupid, they never tell people that the barcode must face up.
If not the machine will reject the bottle/can.![]()
Actually you did. In order to put this 10 cent system in place. It cost the company additional 25 cent or more. So they increase the price of the drinks too.But you don't pay a surcharge for the cans. The cash refund is a carrot to attract recycling.
Complain about this to the media or your local MP?urs only 10cents, my place the minimart, stated up front, govt up 10cents they up 20 cents... 你做初一我做十五。
I was referring to the previous poster who mentioned how the US system works.Actually you did. In order to put this 10 cent system in place. It cost the company additional 25 cent or more. So they increase the price of the drinks too.
https://mothership.sg/2026/01/container-return-scheme-price-increase/
complain also no use de, more money is more tax revenue to govt, why govt will address the profiteering ? So many excuse can be given. Govt has been increasing cost all over, so how to govt can increase but private sector cannot?Complain about this to the media or your local MP?
Unless it's "What's wrong with collecting more money".
KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.
Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is
If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is....
Can opt out or not seriously.
This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot.![]()
I see.But you don't pay a surcharge for the cans. The cash refund is a carrot to attract recycling.
Actually the better way is to require people to scan barcode firstI just realize the design very stupid, they never tell people that the barcode must face up.
If not the machine will reject the bottle/can.![]()
The staff at Cold Storage was surprise that I use that machine that was installed there 3 months ago and I was the first that he saw to use it.Till date, I haven’t seen a can or bottle drink with the 10 cent recycle label…so those machine got people use anot?
best is u cant find the machine ez-ly![]()
KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.
Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is
If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is....
Can opt out or not seriously.
This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot.![]()
This is actually a stupid idea.and shows how warped Grace's thinking is
They make the consumer pay extra.
And to claim back this extra, consumer must work for it by returning cans for them
So you pay and to get back your money, you need to work for them
So warped
If got guts, PAP should be paying for it not Singaporeans