Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

dxdx999

Lol legit scam.

This thing only really benefits the supermarkets

Prof. Utonium

Moi friend just shared with me two days ago he was at the counter to pay for half a dozen drinks under the 10 cents return scheme. When the cashier told him he had to pay 60 cents he jitao say not buying.

He said what if the drinks are meant to be given away?

What a stupid and foolish thing to do! It’s regressive!

i got charged 24 cans carton for nothing.

it is old stocks and have no logo or QR. n%n#b@!

archie7

dunno is the cost of operating the machines worth it to have this scheme or not....

Croiseur

I just did it! Super easy leh? Done in 30 secs, not sure why so much trouble for some …

CI

I wonder what's the costs in terms of manpower and time to process, verify and refund for that 10cents? 🤔

You need a lot of scale for it to make sense monetary wise, but then this scheme was never about making sense, financially speaking, isn't it?

Uncle Lorger

Why keep complaining that is so much trouble to get back $0.10?

later govt see all the complaints, they will increase the deposit to $0.50 😂

arcturuz

dotarian007

i also ganna
happily put 5 bottles in to save the world
then card reader say error
tell me paylah
paylah cannot login
print out slip ask me email in..
jitao throw away

tian_yibang

All for 10sen , trouble from manufacturer all the way down until consumers level

Really ish kiang jiu ho , mai kay kiang

:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Joseph12

Moi friend just shared with me two days ago he was at the counter to pay for half a dozen drinks under the 10 cents return scheme. When the cashier told him he had to pay 60 cents he jitao say not buying.

He said what if the drinks are for given away?

What a stupid and foolish thing to do! It’s regressive!
Guess Grace didn't thought of that

titusilvering

https://mothership.sg/2026/07/bcrs-refund-two-weeks/

So much work for $0.10. Likely many won't bother. Soon the $0.10 deposit by companies will grow into millions. Who owns the account?

How come no MP come to take ownership of this project? They did not think it will be successful?
They spent probably hundreds or thousands to try fix the problem of payout 10 cent.

Why not hire me sit there let people come to me return bottle and i pay them 10 cent. Or hire old people lah. Give time low wage sit there easy job better than waste electricity waste money on tech and support

BMWguy

this scheme has helped me a lot!. Nowadays I dun drink bottle drink liao.. i brew my own green tea. Last time used to buy pokka sugarfree green tea but now I just brew myself.. SO MUCH CHEAPER!!!.. after brewing with 3 tea bags in a big kettle, after it cools I pour into the 3 pokka bottles (left behind from last time) and put in fridge. So much cheaper sia, in fact 10 times cheaper.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.