dishwashers! water saving, duh.

username03

I use a Bosch series 8 dishwasher.. Two pax at home but when cooking, we use up almost all the space available.

Dishwasher capsules is cheap if you buy from shopee.

Saves water or electricity I'm not sure, I don't measure. But saves the quarrel on who's gonna wash the pots, pans and what not.

It takes few hours to wash and dry, afterwards I'll leave it overnight cos the plates will be too hot to remove from the dishwasher after the drying. Only downside is some food leftover stains on the plate can't be removed like plate or bowl that used to cook steamed egg. So I manual rinse before putting it into the dishwasher.

lalalalalala

I am looking at a dishwasher, simply because it's convenient.

Most people commented - oh yes it's water saving.

But IMO, yes it saves water, but it waste ALOT of electricity - due to the hot water and long washing cycle.
The problem is sg don't use gas heater, so the dishwasher has to heat up the water with the inbuilt instant heater which is very inefficient.

iceblendedchoc

everyday our family use, morning to evening three meals worth one wash cycle easy preasy. Dun need to care about water saving or electricity saving, as long as it does the job which no one want to do

amekago

I use a Bosch series 8 dishwasher.. Two pax at home but when cooking, we use up almost all the space available.

Dishwasher capsules is cheap if you buy from shopee.

Saves water or electricity I'm not sure, I don't measure. But saves the quarrel on who's gonna wash the pots, pans and what not.

It takes few hours to wash and dry, afterwards I'll leave it overnight cos the plates will be too hot to remove from the dishwasher after the drying. Only downside is some food leftover stains on the plate can't be removed like plate or bowl that used to cook steamed egg. So I manual rinse before putting it into the dishwasher.

for us it's very useful when u have guests over

we just tell them to leave it no need help wash, no need paiseh cos got dishwasher :s13:

wongminmin

nowadays people so jialat.

u want fast and easy right.....
soak the tableware inside the basin with detergent water. Then just rinse through the water.
few mins washing nia.

if really lazy to the max, just use disposable tableware.

then if u want super easy to wash, stainless steel.
sg-11134103-82262-mhojpbdvtvk28e.webp

kimsix

nowadays people so jialat.

u want fast and easy right.....
soak the tableware inside the basin with detergent water. Then just rinse through the water.
few mins washing nia.

if really lazy to the max, just use disposable tableware.

then if u want super easy to wash, stainless steel.
sg-11134103-82262-mhojpbdvtvk28e.webp

yah I always think dishwasher is for amdk countries. Their pots and pans big. They dining area big and can do many patterns

today bto so small, to squeeze a dryer and dishwasher seems tight! And to leave it running overnight like scary

hand wash i feel for 1 person take 5 mins

Ethan_

Many people nowadays buy and throw creating alot of unnecessary expenditures and wastage ?

What works well and good in the past of many human generations will still work well in many human current and future generations ?
Think certain perspectives see, mainly for many, if not most, its more to solve a laziness problem than anything else. Since no one want to do the dishes. And then try to justify that with the water saving whatever reasoning, so as to look less lame about it perhaps. If live in cold places then its another story.

For those who ok with washing the dishes one, don't quite see a problem. Each one wash own dishes one set how many pieces only. Few minutes affair how much water can that use. And zero electricity some more. Surely together the saving is more than what a machine who eats electricty and water bah.

As for the pots and pans for cooking, think perhaps one problem with some is they like to use one new one each time for each cooking and then leave it there till cook finish then wait see who wash. That's why seems alot and daunting. Seems rather poor managing. If they wash up in between cooking and reuse, where got so many pots and pans, etc to wash one. For many seasoned ones, its often one wok gao-dim all the cooking.

Shingoz

I bought a tabletop dishwasher last year just for fun. For our small household of three, it turned out to be one of the best decisions in a while.
It saves on utility bills and, most importantly, saves me a lot of time. It also uses less water than washing under a running tap, and the dishes come out very clean because the wash temperature is higher.
Bro it should not savings on utilities. Esp not with tabletop dishwashers

ctstalin

Hooted a tabletop dishwasher, hated handwashing dishes ever since.

Have fun hand washing your plates suckersss

titusilvering

This.

Quick mode is best. Take out the dishes to dry instead of wasting electricity drying it. (y)
I use midea 6L. I think officially it's a 2 ticks device.

But it's the best investment. Cuz i estimated if i wash everything myself, the water consume more. I just make sure to stuff the washer full capacity per wash. Then use the 29 mins washing mode which exclude blow dry.

It really wash very clean so long you put everything upright have spacing for water to splash thru. All the chop sticks fork spoon also sibei good. Oily sticky all can wash clean.

If i got any bowl plate can't slot in to wash finish. I just leave them on basin for next time. If possible i let the dish washer drained detergent to splash flow onto those unwashed dishes.

titusilvering

Bro it should not savings on utilities. Esp not with tabletop dishwashers
Boh leh. My table top dish washer save utility bills. Cuz the electricity actually not much for the quick wash mode. Then because my water per wash is restricted to 6L. So if my family members wash will use more water sure and water is expensive per month when daily hand washing water bills add up.

The dish washing tabs also buy sibei cheap during promo which is like 400 wash cost me 50 bucks. If wash 1 time per day mean cfm enough.

If i buy mama lemon. I tell you cfm more expensive for 1 year also

Qubicfactor

yah I always think dishwasher is for amdk countries. Their pots and pans big. They dining area big and can do many patterns

today bto so small, to squeeze a dryer and dishwasher seems tight! And to leave it running overnight like scary

hand wash i feel for 1 person take 5 mins
This kind of mindset is like some old folks refuse to use washing machine for clothes insist on hand wash everything the old school way, even if a washing machine for most of us now is proven to be better (not counting certain hand wash only fabrics). People also run washing machine at night, nobody sees that as scary.

Those who never use dishwasher before should at least try first see the pros and cons before making remarks. Yes there are indeed quirks that you'll learn over time and it might not be for you but for other people it can make a lot of difference.

youcantstopme

ppl need to learn how to use dishwasher first.

its not eat finish. then just put inside. need to rinse first.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.