Divorce Procedure -

TiedInsurer

people stay because they think the other person will change. but honestly, if someone’s really going to change, you’ll see it pretty quickly. if it’s been 2–3 months and nothing’s different, then yeah, 99.9% of the time they’re not going to change.

unless something really drastic happens to shake them up, it's unlikely.
Yes. It's insanity to expect your spouse to change for you. Not many ppl are willing to change even when the price of not changing is death. Just look at all the ppl living unhealthy lifestyles.

V-FORTY

if both party willing, any divorce lawyer can do cheap cheap.
if have house then just reach an agreement lor.
the 3 years 4 years what not.
as long as both party willing to divorce just "prove" only

Dchia625

If possible maybe TS can reconsider again, b4 proceeding. It's not the only way out

Elfblade

Anyone knows how to go about Divorce Procedure or Divorcing
I think it is better to consult a legal firm, I can refer you to the law firm that my sis is working in, their expertise is in Divorce cases. PM me if you need the contact.

ChuppaChups

I think it is better to consult a legal firm, I can refer you to the law firm that my sis is working in, their expertise is in Divorce cases. PM me if you need the contact.
Share here la.. many ppl need one. If Got sibling promo code pls sic

mummynew

sorry to heat that TS. unfortunately, sg women have been trained from young to be good workers for the economy, not good wives or mothers. problem is that many of them end up getting married, and have zero understanding of what being a good wife is. I always say, sg women can hire for work, but cannot marry.

forget marriage, unless u can actually find someone with the right values, which is very very difficult in the modern world

Agree with this when many highly educated 'modern' women are as 'strong' as men when the fact is men and women are quite different species that require give and take in different matters with an overall 'fair' position.

Divorce rates will inevitably continue to climb in 'modern' marriages = I don't mind youngsters choose to be singles or after married decided to be DINK (coz kid/s bring another set of challenges if a couple fighting for 'equal rights').

家庭是个注重讲情而不是讲理的地方。If everything also insisting on 理 = marriage likely to fail.

*TS, speak with your wife. Tell her you considering a divorce. Ask her whether she wants to file right away or to separate for a 3-6 months 'cooling down' period for both of you to re-assess before filing. Give her a month to consider. If she OK with divorce, ask her what she wants and see whether you can oblige (she maybe a fair person to tell you to split the HDB = don't offer her your share first). Meantime, must avoid making baby.

NuaMan

The wife is TS choose one, 靠北 simi ?

Anyway, hope the below video help TS a bit:

SpicyBird

Agree with this when many highly educated 'modern' women are as 'strong' as men when the fact is men and women are quite different species that require give and take in different matters with an overall 'fair' position.

Divorce rates will inevitably continue to climb in 'modern' marriages = I don't mind youngsters choose to be singles or after married decided to be DINK (coz kid/s bring another set of challenges if a couple fighting for 'equal rights').

家庭是个注重讲情而不是讲理的地方。If everything also insisting on 理 = marriage likely to fail.

*TS, speak with your wife. Tell her you considering a divorce. Ask her whether she wants to file right away or to separate for a 3-6 months 'cooling down' period for both of you to re-assess before filing. Give her a month to consider. If she OK with divorce, ask her what she wants and see whether you can oblige (she maybe a fair person to tell you to split the HDB = don't offer her your share first). Meantime, must avoid making baby.
Don't quite agree leh. If讲情mean we act and do things irrationally for love in the relation. It is doomed to fail what. And also from my experience whatever you did true heartedly for your partner, not necessary she will appreciate and do the same for you. 理must always hold, 情is just a privilege out of goodwill. Like your wife ask you go all the way from tampines to Jurong to meet her carousell buyer to pick up some stuffs. I can close 1 eye and do it for once la but I can't do it every time and anytime for you right? Don't tell me ******** like if you loved her u will do it for her. That is call blind, not love. It's irrational and unreasonable. Even if you do it once, next time don't do. She said you've changed why last time you can do it for me but now cannot? I rather keep things consistent based on 理。

Kayaprata

TS don’t be stupid and say give house or whatever to your wife (soon to be ex wife) At the end of the day, find a lawyer and Step 1 is for reason for divorce. Lawyer will guide you
Step 2 will be for division of assets. If she gets a lawyer then let the lawyers duke it out. Important thing to note is that courts do favour a “fair” division of assets now and not just WC pawn men now as what most people would say.

Its sad that things have to turn out this way for you TS but now that it has reached this stage. Think for yourself and not for all the past memories bs. I know for a fact she would not be thinking for you. Hang in there and all the best

SpicyBird

TV

I have bad news for you bro.... 99% of women are like this. My wife also like this tbh. If you cannot tahan this, you will need to stay single.
No leh, why I always see all my friend's gf all very good. Not demanding and share cost and burden for everything. I know grass is always greener on the other sides and I may not have seen any other issues that they are facing. But maybe life is really too good for my partner that they become spoilt and don't know to appreciate what they have. Not sure where do they get the kind of confident from that they think they should have entitlement to all these things.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.