Divorce Procedure -

darkelf

TS shouldn give up the house. Let the law handles ur property and spilt accordingly. Hope TS engage a good lawyer
Exactly.
If he paid for most of the mortgage, I think it is only right the property remains his.

ChuppaChups

Dun need to fight as I am prepared to give her the house...
Hahaha.. sorry to say this... as a woman if my spouse decided to do this to me I think I am very successful in life liao. Managed to get rid of a man and earn a house not bad lei… private or hdb btw?

iam7377

Hahaha.. sorry to say this... as a woman if my spouse decided to do this to me I think I am very successful in life liao. Managed to get rid of a man and earn a house not bad lei… private or hdb btw?
HDB...

iam7377

Did you check on the resale market recently? Prices are sky high now. Did you even considered if you a able to afford another resale property in the current market?
I dunno lei, I just saw a few... Prices for a 3 room flat now can buy a 4 room 3 years ago...

KPO_SAHM

I am a woman I also feel so. Moreover if partner manages to find another marriage, her next partner also 赚到 as no need to pay for house or could sell house to upgrade to a new house

Multiversal

U producer for which drama one? The script abit lousy u know?

In dates, one see the best in the other party. In divorce, one sees the worst.

Best
She makes up, dresses up...to cover up birth defects. She ensures that her mouth doesn't stinks (Sales revenue of Fisherman Co goes up) She says Yes to almost everything. She washes the dishes. She is ugh! so sweet!

If she fails in any of the above, there's some red flag. But the guy is thinking with the southern brain, which never thinks right.

Worst
She is no longer the SYT you imagined. The mask is removed. It's another script - to borrow your word - she is playing to. But the man is hanging on to a character she played in an earlier script, almost to the point of self deception, against the advice his rational self gives to him.

In this script in which she is her real self, what the Bible says comes to life. Greed. Money. The love of money. The woman will fight to the end, teeth and claws, for the biggest share of the matrimonial assets. Yet perhaps, some mercy would be shown, she might leave a bit for him. She wouldn't take all.

This is the nature of the fallen human race. We are capable both of greed and compassion. However, the first takes precedence, for most of us. TS, like all human beings, also desires money, that I am sure. But for love, he is prepared to let her keep the house. Isn't love very powerful? Let's see if there would be a shouting match between two lovers, as to who would keep the house.

Mephist0pheLes

Let me cool down and rethink first... I ask here coz I might need it...

Anyway, thanks for your kind advise.
if u stay on, u need to be prepared to be treated the same for the rest of your life.

she might become better for a month or two if she cares enough to keep the marriage. but personality is almost impossible to change and she will likely revert back.

KPO_SAHM

Hmm...okok...I now taking bus around here and there and not wanting to go back home and see her.

Sorry to hear about that....just relax ur mind. Heng no kids....maybe u would wan to find some of ur good friends , date them out for kopi.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.