Divorced getting common?

Smarty22

Many years ago it was common husbands cheated on wives
Forward to 21st century it is equal proportion as more women are better educated joining workforce and more opportunities to meet male colleagues in work place , customers and business associates.
The marriage is especially vulnerable if the sparks in the relationship are gone

Joseph12

Many years ago it was common husbands cheated on wives
Forward to 21st century it is equal proportion as more women are better educated joining workforce and more opportunities to meet male colleagues in work place , customers and business associates.
The marriage is especially vulnerable if the sparks in the relationship have gone
Uhhh
No evidence

Basically the Family courts if they actually do it , can record down for each divorce , is it man cheat or woman cheat or both

If they do it , it's more or less the definitive version

coyote

I'm surprised that my friend who happily married for 15 over years divorce recently. Got 3 kids and kids custody was awarded to the mother.

My friend was a PMET doing quite well, earning at least 10k pm. Lives in landed property bought using parent money without loan. Now divorce liao 50% went to wife.

The reason for the divorced was wife cheated on him

1 friend gotten divorced means divorce is getting common?

usarmy

I'm surprised that my friend who happily married for 15 over years divorce recently. Got 3 kids and kids custody was awarded to the mother.
My friend was a PMET doing quite well, earning at least 10k pm. Lives in landed property bought using parent money without loan. Now divorce liao 50% went to wife.
The reason for the divorced was wife cheated on him

Quite common, last year alone, 2 pairs divorce, 1 is filing this year... Ironically, all not because of adultery... It is something else. All pairs is peaceful divorce child 50-50 custody

Sent from EDMWER!

CanIsayNo

your friend very jialat. must be his fault. remember, it's never the woman's fault! always the man's fault

welcome to 2025

televisione

yes not only the cheater wife gets 50%, he has to pay 3*child’s maintenance also, smelly smelly also $4000

Milodrink

It's alr common since many yrs ago.

Wife cheated but still custody went to her!

Think law also believe males can always reproduce anytime anyday.

According to EDMW males age like wine no need worry got jinhu Thai any many queuing for them.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the most laziest answer as always
/facepalm

just stopped it there & not comment any further
dunno what to say really

anw back to the topic, u need to get the statistics from whichever body taking these sort of surveys
rather than u conclude your theory by just one

e.g. friend divorced = getting common

:spin:

trumperater

At least divorces between DINKs not so messy. Get to enjoy life without being tied down by kids and the girl don't have the stigma of being a single mom if she go back into the dating pool.Today's society has made the DINK lifestyle so desirable with little to no repurcussion to themselves. Time to introduce a DINK tax?

106gunner

I know of most cases is where the hubby cheated on the wife and to the extent of never pay monthly allowance and school fees

Chiong Siam Diu and have Xiao san and rather paid the Xiao san allowance than to the wife and children

PaprikaSG

If you know wife cheat on you, get PI to gather all evidence and let her lose the children custody and receive no alimony.

TheDarkKnight

Married 15yrs with 3 kids oso smelly smelly 40yrs old n weigh 10kg heavier

Pork chop still can cheat?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.