Divorced getting common?

KPO_SAHM

I always tell my kids if they do not want to have kids then don get married. Dating n living together are different. One could stand the other bad living habits

obsceneK2

No check kids DNA?

As long as birth cert got your name you are still liable to provide maintenance to the child even thou the child is not related to you by blood

https://www.gjclaw.com.sg/articles/faqs-child-maintenance-in-singapore/#:~:text=make the order.-,If you are not the Biological Parent of the Child,to provide for the Child.

If you are not the Biological Parent of the Child, are you still Responsible to Pay for Child Maintenance?

If you are not the biological parent of the Child but have accepted the Child into the family, then you are legally obligated to provide for the Child

huattoeat

I'm surprised that my friend who happily married for 15 over years divorce recently. Got 3 kids and kids custody was awarded to the mother.

My friend was a PMET doing quite well, earning at least 10k pm. Lives in landed property bought using parent money without loan. Now divorce liao 50% went to wife.

The reason for the divorced was wife cheated on him

AWARE pls notice moi.

kena cheated on, still must pay child support? still must give 50%?

vee4044

I'm surprised that my friend who happily married for 15 over years divorce recently. Got 3 kids and kids custody was awarded to the mother.

My friend was a PMET doing quite well, earning at least 10k pm. Lives in landed property bought using parent money without loan. Now divorce liao 50% went to wife.

The reason for the divorced was wife cheated on him
Very Common ma... Dun need to Puzzle.... Matter of time. So hold ur Assets tight.

Tenpai

depends on mindset. the way we men love and the way women love very different. Unless you are top 5% aka Chad, mostly likely, her so called ‘love’ for you is transactional. Hard to believe but once you’ve seen this, you can’t unsee it.
Men just need to see AMDK Chadfishing experiments and open their eyes. The results are pretty shocking.

If you are hot, you get away with anything and women will initiate sleepovers with you.

Local context, talk to those handsome bad boys or even AMDKs here. I have seen their messages before and even the nerdy bookish girls were sending lingerie photos to them lol. So much for women not being into sex compared to men.

tidiii

The only way in Singapore adultery will have an impact on asset split or custody is if the guilty party feels guilty and relinquishes all claims as “sign of guilt”. Unfortunately I hear from people that there is no sense of guilt among the adulterers and they will fight for “their share”.

har har
sense of guilt for cheating?

dun talk about men, cus men who cheat are always condemned

but women who cheat will say it's the partner fault
and women will support each other for cheating lulz

askxyz

This is why females are so lucky here.

Everything is to their advantage. Being born a male here in this country is really unfortunate.
i think there are more female new citizens than male new citizens :o

Kia7200

Hello ts dont anyhow say sg female cheat hor. Later those virgin simps n crazy feminists will scold u

iluvchickenwing

kena cheated on but kids are innocent. better fulfil your responsibilities as dad. kids not the one who cheated on u. or unless yr relationship with them is messed up before divorce.

glarerder

kena cheated on but kids are innocent. better fulfil your responsibilities as dad. kids not the one who cheated on u. or unless yr relationship with them is messed up before divorce.
The disappointing part is child custody would go to or be shared with cheating wife. Such court decision is devoid of moral element. It's like saying cheating on spouse has no effect on the child's development growing up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.