DNS-323 Network Storage

cyberian

I cant delete my downloaded files from neither ofmyPC which are vista and win 7. It says Ido not have any permission. I try using ftp to del but also cant. Any solution?

Thanks.

This happens to me before, I just telnet in and delete it.

nsguru

This happens to me before, I just telnet in and delete it.

Thanks for the tip. a bit troublesome to use the command to del and have to be careful of wad i delete using the commands.

No more firmware updates?

AndyShin

hi there, i just brought the following item from challenger, i'm using starhub preimum plan(without router.fixed lan cable to pci mobo), how do u do setting for BT dl on its own when u off the pc, this is the part i dun understand.

wah about in case of disconnection can the nas redial itself??

please advise.:s11:

can anyone answer my doubt?

Bieffe

hi there, i just brought the following item from challenger, i'm using starhub preimum plan(without router.fixed lan cable to pci mobo), how do u do setting for BT dl on its own when u off the pc, this is the part i dun understand.

wah about in case of disconnection can the nas redial itself??

please advise.:s11:
U connected the NAS to your PC via what? USB or LAN? Can the 323 even work? So u got a NAS but using it like a USB Ext. HDD?

ANyway no router the 323 will be unable to access the internet. When ur PC off..the NAS connectting to nothing.

Go get a router lah. Cheap cheap.

Thats all for now cos I just don't understand how you connected the 323 and still can use it.

hi can i check i am using 2wire 2700 mio modem but it is having problem with my new nas 323. i can ftp inside my network but i cant ftp outside my network unless i enable DMZPLUS mode.

Already tried to port forward using 2wire configuration page but all port dont work unless i use dmzplus then i can connect outside my network

Tried

Is DMZPlus mode safe to turn on without HDD being hacked?

I already went through countless reading with no answer

Thanks

any help will be appreciated :)

bctiong

I would like to check if my current firmware is 1.05 and there are 2 new firmware namely 1.06 and 1.07 available. Can I go straight to the latest 1.07 and skip 1.06? or do I have to go through 1.06 follow by 1.07?
Thanks for ur advise. wait 2 secs to reload the image

Bieffe

I would like to check if my current firmware is 1.05 and there are 2 new firmware namely 1.06 and 1.07 available. Can I go straight to the latest 1.07 and skip 1.06? or do I have to go through 1.06 follow by 1.07?
Thanks for ur advise. wait 2 secs to reload the image
Can go direct.

alementz

I am still stuck with this problem.
Ever since i switched from StarHub to Mio, my DNS 323 Bittorrent is not working anymore. I almost gave up till recently i tried to install transmission. But I cant even wget the file. it seems like it is not connecting to the internet. I tried to open some ports but to no valid.

Anyone encounter such issue? I believe is the 2wire 2701HGV-E's firewall causing the problem.
The funny thing is i know that there are people using dns 323 with the 2wire without any error.

Any help will be appreciated.

ekardo

guys, does NAS 323 support WD 1.5TB?
not listed in the hw specs in dlink website...

bloodwater

i thinking to get this over N2200 sia.. haha.. i have a spare 1T seagate hdd lying around.. so will get this or N2200 plus one more 1T hdd for raid 1.

any advice?

chercm

existing hard disk with data inisde, when i plug to the dns-323 , will it be formatted automatically ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.