Do Not Call (DNC) Registry~

kentgh

Liddat if Sheng Siong drew my lucky draw coupon and call me, can i sue them? :crazy:

When you fill up the lucky draw coupon and drop it into the box, you already signing away your rights for them to call you when you strike their lucky draw... hahaha :s13::s13::s13:

BigMonkey

Hope the website is secured enough. Cannot imagine if the whole database gets hacked into.

I hear MOM website kena re-directed on Saturday in the morning news. So, things are still not fully secured.

not kana redirected, perpetrator created a replica website and a tweak its url to closely resemble the real url.

cloudst

registered...but dunno how they going to enforce
most impt is...how to lodge a complaint against the advertiser when i still receive spams after 2 months

BigMonkey

remember if u want to lodge a complain, dun delete the spam

10 kkj

this initiative is waste of time
they can just engage parttime/freelance telemarketers who already have databases
how do you stop them?

Kiwi8

Thanks..... I added the number to the "No Voice Call" registry. :o

Kiwi8

Hope the website is secured enough. Cannot imagine if the whole database gets hacked into.

I hear MOM website kena re-directed on Saturday in the morning news. So, things are still not fully secured.

If it's as what the registration process goes, this website only has the phone numbers. So even if hacked, the hacker will only have the numbers. Doesn't really matter, since telemarketers already have the numbers. :o

GenesisX

wah lao! wait IDA tio hack, all our DoNotCall register leak, becum AnyHowCall, then jialat liao....:s22:=:p

Kiwi8

wah lao! wait IDA tio hack, all our DoNotCall register leak, becum AnyHowCall, then jialat liao....:s22:=:p

It wun get worse than now mah. The registration process only asks for the phone number and no personal information, so even if hacked, the hackers only get the number. :o

xxxJinGxxx

anybody having an issue with the latency of the SMS?
mine comes like after 5 mins (by the time i requested for another)

badsector

registered early morning.. hope it works.
i'm pissed by all those SMS from property agents

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.