Do Not Call (DNC) Registry~

tom_kkh

rely on smart phone/sms filter apps ss better than relying on the government

makav31i

How do you block SMS from thos credit company without any mobile number but a name ah?

tom_kkh

How do you block SMS from thos credit company without any mobile number but a name ah?

try android apps "call filter".

u can preset the key words to filter sms. eg. to filter all sms with the word <adv>, <promo>, etc.

cslkelvin

wtf so i register my number in DNC for all tele-marketing companies to call these few days. Then become "on-going relationship" in future?

:mad::mad::mad:

BrOwnTeddy

Is this going to be like the "reply unsubscribe" to spam emails? Ha...

Or like when hdb put in the anti-junk mail feature in our mailboxes, then Singpost comes in and charge advertisers to put mailers in our mailbox?
Money lah deh.

That stupid anti junk mail crap work only about 95% of the time.
But ERP works 100% of the time.

Collect money efficiency 100%.
Stop spammers efficiency 95%.

Makes perfect sense man.

ziggyy

Yup, been getting some of these and can't seem to block them. Tuition agency too.

For those who are bored, go to this link, type in the number/name on the sms and you can usually find the agent details (if the bugger is registered). If you have a few of their details, just go propertyguru, find some properties that they are selling and use the other spammers' contacts to make an enquiry... Like I said, do it when u are really bored...

greenbubble

Finally there was one good policy from the pap govt, yet it back-pedaled it and make it one of their half-baked useless policies.

Aurilofile

this is damn dumb....do not call registry literally only covers phone calls...seriously...wtf. obviously pple also dont wanna be bombarded with spam sms la! kaoz

lax

Having already smsed to you, there is an ongoing relationship.

This is a bloody loophole. HOW do one detemine if the caller and receiver has an on going relatonship? how do you define it, sms you once, call you once over the phone or must be several calls with monetary transation and sign agreement than consider ongoing relationship? Some companies that you really have an ongoing relationship like you have signed up membership for will sms you for permission to continue texting you promotion and related stuffs, these I do not mind, BUT problem is the loophole, ANY RELATED companies that has relationship with the organisation you have membership also can text you. KNN WTF is this.

dreant

It's call DO NOT CALL registry for a reason.
Last minute? Looks like this change was planned right from the very start...

wackykid

actually do you guys really read it or not?

only 'ongoinig relationship company' possible to give marketing sms

i dunno how is it going to work, but atleast it should means those stupid property spam sms should not be in the list

and what exactly is "ongoing relationship" ...?? :s11::s11:

regards,
wacky

wackykid

It's call DO NOT CALL registry for a reason.
Last minute? Looks like this change was planned right from the very start...

lol true also... it's not called DO NOT DISTURB registry... :s13:

regards,
wacky

mgsten

oh well, it's every consistent with the current policy makers. back-paddling. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.