Do this type of Cholesterol need to take med?

rogze79

I take 4 pills daily. 1 for high blood pressure, 2 for uric acid, 1 for hair. :(
Maybe it can be as simple as keeping.your insulin low by removing carbs and fruits.

You can find out more about hyperinsulinemia, aldosterone and hypertension.

Fructose in many fruits, processed products and sugar laden beverages is key contributor to uric acid.

Spike

Maybe it can be as simple as keeping.your insulin low by removing carbs and fruits.

You can find out more about hyperinsulinemia, aldosterone and hypertension.

Fructose in many fruits, processed products and sugar laden beverages is key contributor to uric acid.
I don't really eat fruits or take soft drinks per se..

Only my blue red bull! :o

Casio2010

Actually any lower of dosage should be at the advise of the doctor. Instead of not eating the medication. You can upfront asked the doctor on your situation and concern see if they can lower your dosage for the medication base on the past result but 6 days never eat medications before blood test to me don't make it much difference unless u telling me u have stop all medication. Most of the cholesterol is contribute by our liver and this production comprise 80% diet only contribute 20% only.

rogze79

I don't really eat fruits or take soft drinks per se..

Only my blue red bull! :o
You have to be mindful of your carbs intake.

it is not ideal when you are ingesting the equivalent of 7 tsp of sugar (in red bull) regularly on top of your usual food intake.

helloicanseeu

No, because i'm perfect BMI, except that i eat mcd/kfc 5/7 times a week. :(

The doctor asked me to try adjusting my diet. I reduce to 2-3 times and changed one of it to LJS see how it goes. :(
perfect BMI but fastfood addict ... oso sad

pls makan fruit vegetable meals daily

cucumber costs 40c, one packet tomato cost $1 in angmo, u can literally eat them raw

helloicanseeu

dun understand what u talking about.....

i said this again.
-Yes.... if got illness... best to do checkup and get treated asap.
-However, the patient want to get treated anot, it is up to themselves. Doctors don't have rights to override. We are not living in North korea.

-Yes... doctors are the professional.... we should listen.
-No, we can only listen partial.... they are just textbook doctors.... i googled or ask chatgpt can find out specify what wrong with my health, and do the remedy.
doctors are not just professionals, they are belong to the group of people in the world who will work hard to save a strangers' life simply because it is their job, no question of gratitude whatever.

it is understated how important these people are to society

daveteo88

I am practicing diligently in this life to attain no birth and no death.

Anyway, heard of people collapsed and passed on due to not taking cholesterol med though they have high cholesterol. It seems that high cholesterol is more fatal than hypertension. Better don't play play.
Ppl say go heaven is forever happy and no more fighting, no more problems.

daveteo88

perfect BMI but fastfood addict ... oso sad

pls makan fruit vegetable meals daily

cucumber costs 40c, one packet tomato cost $1 in angmo, u can literally eat them raw
Last time Indian mee goreng got give cucumber slice and chicken rice will give tomato slice. But now because of inflation most never give anymore.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Ppl say go heaven is forever happy and no more fighting, no more problems.
According to Buddha's teaching, heavenly realms are impermanent and it's still within the 6 rebirth realms (heavens, asuras, humans, animals, ghosts & hells). These 6 realms are impermanent. Buddha discourage His followers to be reborn in heavens. Instead, He taught His followers how to liberate from rebirth in these 6 rebirth realms.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Please share what are the food that are high in cholesterol. I know butter, cakes etc. Some say egg is high in cholesterol, some say not true. Which is correct about egg?

daveteo88

According to Buddha's teaching, heavenly realms are impermanent and it's still within the 6 rebirth realms (heavens, asuras, humans, animals, ghosts & hells). These 6 realms are impermanent. Buddha discourage His followers to be reborn in heavens. Instead, He taught His followers how to liberate from rebirth in these 6 rebirth realms.
Why you choose Buddhism and dun choose Hinduism? Both religion also come from India.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Checkyrmed

Please share what are the food that are high in cholesterol. I know butter, cakes etc. Some say egg is high in cholesterol, some say not true. Which is correct about egg?
Your focus should be placed on the impact of omega‑6 fatty acids and metabolic health rather than on cholesterol alone.

Checkyrmed

Can explain further? Thanks in advance.
Excessive omega 6 intake promotes oxidative modification of LDL cholesterol, a primary driver of atherogenesis, and most individuals exhibit an omega 6 to omega 3 ratio exceeding 20 to 1. But LDL is mainly produced by our liver and serves essential physiological roles such as hormone synthesis and cellular repair, its atherogenic potential depends on both oxidative state and particle phenotype. Oxidized, small dense LDL particles (pattern B) readily infiltrate the arterial intima and accelerate plaque formation. Therefore, clinical strategies should aim to minimize LDL oxidation and shift the lipoprotein profile toward larger, more buoyant LDL particles (pattern A), which are less likely to contribute to cardiovascular pathology.

AUTUMN&WINTER

Excessive omega 6 intake promotes oxidative modification of LDL cholesterol, a primary driver of atherogenesis, and most individuals exhibit an omega 6 to omega 3 ratio exceeding 20 to 1. But LDL is mainly produced by our liver and serves essential physiological roles such as hormone synthesis and cellular repair, its atherogenic potential depends on both oxidative state and particle phenotype. Oxidized, small dense LDL particles (pattern B) readily infiltrate the arterial intima and accelerate plaque formation. Therefore, clinical strategies should aim to minimize LDL oxidation and shift the lipoprotein profile toward larger, more buoyant LDL particles (pattern A), which are less likely to contribute to cardiovascular pathology.
Thanks for sharing. I googled and noticed that some healthy snacks like Almond and Cashew nuts which I am always taking are high in omega 6 ! I shall cut down on those.

rarenick

Thanks for sharing. I googled and noticed that some healthy snacks like Almond and Cashew nuts which I am always taking are high in omega 6 ! I shall cut down on those.

U can search whether these are good for lowering LDL instead of whether they contain any omega 6.

rogze79

U can search whether these are good for lowering LDL instead of whether they contain any omega 6.
The oxalates is pretty high in these nuts. Not cool.

These nuts and plant based food DO lower cholesterol due to the phytosterols content. Its similar in structure chemically.

it's not a good idea to artificially inhibit the production in our liver and absorption in the digestive tract.

The body is smart enough to make what it needs. Yet ppl are trying all means and ways to suppress and/or inhibit it's normal physiological state.

What a world we live in..

rogze79

My current Cholesterol med.

fenofibrate -100mg
atorvastatin -80mg
ezetimibe - 10mg

This is my march 2025 result

- Total Cholesterol: 2.98mmol/l aka 115.24 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.49 mmol/l aka 57.62 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 1.16 mmol/l aka 44.86 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.73 mmol/l aka 64.66mg/dL

This is may 2024 result

- Total Cholesterol: 2.89 mmol/l aka 111.76 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.41 mmol/l aka 54.52 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 1.23 mmol/l aka 47.56 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.55 mmol/l aka 48.72 mg/dL

This is jan 2024 result

- Total Cholesterol: 5.06mmol/l aka 195.67 mg/dL
- HDL Cholesterol: 1.80 mmol/l aka 69.6 mg/dL
- LDL Cholesterol: 2.98 mmol/l aka 115.24 mg/dL
- Triglycerides: 0.62 mmol/l aka 54.92 mg/dL

the problem is i stop taking my Cholesterol med somewhere in jan or feb of 2024. and for may 2024 test onward, i only take last 6 days before the Cholesterol test.
Am keeping your posts separated between 2rm and cholesterol.

Your triglycerides is lower than mine. I'm at 93mg/dl. Down from 103 a year ago.
My total cholesterol is 413mg/dl

The reason I asked if you have taken insulin test is to confirmed that your insulin is probably really high. AND you are still injecting insulin.

Where did you had your blood tests done?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.