do u actually miss NS?

flowerpalms

Ur officers who plan those timetable wif encik confirmed get brainwashed or smoke by them.

Alot of the activities are optional as long as they ensure the skills of each soldiers & they can pass the local & overseas proficiency tests in the last few cycles.
reservist still got atec. mine the reservist atec stage 2 was just as punishing

anyway i have MR 2 years ago

WW1 Flying Ace

in a way it was one of the best days of life, body fit and hard and everywhere hard hard cos of the training and cos of youth

get to hang around with many hot bodded hot blooded young hunks everyday also many of them quite fit and attractive because of all the training we undergo and also become very close and got the feel good factor cos of all the time and hardship spent together

its like after ns never got to live with or even hang out with such big group of young hamsem hunks anymore
:frown:
In another ghey thread :(

Spike

Nothing to complain.. but nothing to miss either. :(

Hyperephania

The period as NSF - no

ICT - yes...can't wait for it every year personally. Unit too lepak, everyday before 1pm pang gang except first few days for prep but also no later than 4pm. Go in have breakfast chat chit few hours and zao...

WW1 Flying Ace

Although I was in infantry, I didn't have much camaraderie with any NS mates. Didn't really bother me. :(
My engineer platoon was a mix of poly kia and hokkien ping. we started with some misunderstandings, but this got better after our first exercise. Towards ORD we were inseparable. Guess in my case it was a pretty positive experience bah

YouSeeLah

Moi unit ish armor infantry battlelion leh

But men still get to sleep in bunk 50% of the time

The most fuked up 1 are specs... need to listen to orbiter briefing while meen sib
After briefing they need to call men down to execute

If u went sispec all i can say ish

Ownself choose 1 dun kp when u were nsf
Bro, I also AI. Man not spec. Got vehicle, ovm, signal, weapon, optics to handle. Pre move out not always sib, its only during commander briefing we have a some down time, the rest of the time is jiap arrow.

Prime 13

Actually TS list the reason huai many vets are unable to transition to civilian life.
Coz civilian world ish a lot more complicated than military world.
And vets long to go back to that simpler life.

YouSeeLah

chiong more during reservist than NSF time? Maybe ur officers dunno how to plan and make you guys work more to fit the timetable.
I also don't quite understand. Its like they want to cram as much in as possible over 2-3 weeks. My pre reservist impression was reservist more relac than nsf time.

Turns out to be not true. Like can every week move out for 3d2n. So is every week move out, no lull week. On top of moveout, can squeeze in range, bmr LF and ippt. Simply unbelievable.

What's worse is once I kana t-loan to other coy to top up strength for their 2ntm. I didn't know that reservist need to do 2ntm until then. Also no prior inform. That means weekend suddenly burn, plus, here's the killer, I need to move out while on 2ntm with my own coy. So if activate, they will three tonner me and those who are topup people from area d back to sungei gedong to join our attached activated coy. All this is reservist mind you not nsf. I was mind blown.

So yes, our officers suck at planning. Battalion s3 for reservist was our coy tank pc during nsf time. I just shake my head sometimes. But I also know they are trying their best so I just suck it up.

treeskull

I actually miss the canteen and cookhouse. the aglio olio I civilian haven’t Jiak nicer than canteen one since ord

hardindex

Most people who missed NS actually missed youth with their peers. NS is a disruption of peasant life

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.