do u actually miss NS?

YouSeeLah

I hate reservist a lot more than nsf time. Still cannot understand why people can say like going back for reservist. Maybe they are relac type vocation. People in chiong sua vocation like mine really hate reservist. We hate it too when relac vocation people say theirs was easy like holiday cause it gives others the wrong impression that ALL reservist is easy like yours.

Thoreldan

Met great friends.. other than that nothing else.

Cheonging sua every other day, countless 3 day 2 nights missions. Roc+Lancer+Crescendo. No thanks man. Walk, assault, river crossing, walk, dig, walk, assault, dig, walk, assualt. Lol.

mgx-alander

I hate reservist a lot more than nsf time. Still cannot understand why people can say like going back for reservist. Maybe they are relac type vocation. People in chiong sua vocation like mine really hate reservist. We hate it too when relac vocation people say theirs was easy like holiday cause it gives others the wrong impression that ALL reservist is easy like yours.
Moi unit ish armor infantry battlelion leh

But men still get to sleep in bunk 50% of the time

The most fuked up 1 are specs... need to listen to orbiter briefing while meen sib
After briefing they need to call men down to execute

If u went sispec all i can say ish

Ownself choose 1 dun kp when u were nsf

Kavairs

Those who said ict is fun and want more while getting paid, no wonder ns is your privilege. Dragging us all into it.

Jump into yellow river cannot wash clean liao. HR, boss, SO and FT clap for u.

Depends on your job.

Some ppl got fixed operation jobs. Not going workplace = zero workload. Unlike those doing sales, take commission. They have to commit to work to get more pay.

Going ICT can be equal to getting paid while doing nothing. Most ICT are quite relax, doing nothing most of the time.

ramlee

Got free food free accommodation what’s there not to like? :(

Kavairs

chiong more during reservist than NSF time? Maybe ur officers dunno how to plan and make you guys work more to fit the timetable.

Irenicus91

Ya, see liao sibei dulan.

Own reservist is go outfield, sweat buckets and feed mosquitoes. Meanwhile outside all the zha bor / FTs think you go there for holiday chalet, becos all the people in JLB vocations keep talking about how slack it is.

ihadnoidea

ICT is like paid vacation for most. dont miss it. but miss the chit chat , sing song session with the army mates.

Irenicus91

chiong more during reservist than NSF time? Maybe ur officers dunno how to plan and make you guys work more to fit the timetable.
All the while more xiong...

Reservist 2 weeks, 2nd week already got 4D3N outfield. 1st week do all the smlj PT, route march, forced prep, shooting, skills testing.

mcylo

NS is a waste of time.
my jhk classmate 2 years ahead of me due to non NS

Kavairs

All the while more xiong...

Reservist 2 weeks, 2nd week already got 4D3N outfield. 1st week do all the smlj PT, route march, forced prep, shooting, skills testing.

Ur officers who plan those timetable wif encik confirmed get brainwashed or smoke by them.

Alot of the activities are optional as long as they ensure the skills of each soldiers & they can pass the local & overseas proficiency tests in the last few cycles.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.