do u actually miss NS?

Spike

My engineer platoon was a mix of poly kia and hokkien ping. we started with some misunderstandings, but this got better after our first exercise. Towards ORD we were inseparable. Guess in my case it was a pretty positive experience bah
I learned mamy things in NS, both positive and negative. and know many people during my time.. but I dont reminisce my NS days or miss anyone. vice versa, I don't think anyone miss me for the right reasons la. :s13:

Kavairs

I also don't quite understand. Its like they want to cram as much in as possible over 2-3 weeks. My pre reservist impression was reservist more relac than nsf time.

Turns out to be not true. Like can every week move out for 3d2n. So is every week move out, no lull week. On top of moveout, can squeeze in range, bmr LF and ippt. Simply unbelievable.

What's worse is once I kana t-loan to other coy to top up strength for their 2ntm. I didn't know that reservist need to do 2ntm until then. Also no prior inform. That means weekend suddenly burn, plus, here's the killer, I need to move out while on 2ntm with my own coy. So if activate, they will three tonner me and those who are topup people from area d back to sungei gedong to join our attached activated coy. All this is reservist mind you not nsf. I was mind blown.

So yes, our officers suck at planning. Battalion s3 for reservist was our coy tank pc during nsf time. I just shake my head sometimes. But I also know they are trying their best so I just suck it up.

My reservists were mostly lepak, except for proficiency tests one slightly more xiong onli.

Mostly, 1 or 2 main events per day like morning IPPT, then afternoon deployment drill. Even when doing drill, we will take turns becoz so mani ppl. A lot of free time.

There are even days where we finish lessons or agenda early, then lepak before 5pm. From what we were told by the officers & encik, the lesson plan is flexible. Dont need to die die muz slot route march in every ict. Most importantly, pass your proficiency tests like fatec, atec and do ippt every ICT. There were times when regulars suggested soc becoz nothing to slot in timetable but ppl are smart enuff to vote it down.

Nowadays, there are even specific rest times after working under the sun, the time is ratio:ratio depending on the weather status. No way, they can force you to chiong until drop dead.

MrAwesomeX

in a way it was one of the best days of life, body fit and hard and everywhere hard hard cos of the training and cos of youth

get to hang around with many hot bodded hot blooded young hunks everyday also many of them quite fit and attractive because of all the training we undergo and also become very close and got the feel good factor cos of all the time and hardship spent together

its like after ns never got to live with or even hang out with such big group of young hamsem hunks anymore
:frown:
Gay spotted

MrAwesomeX

I would those times of being young and ignorant, while
Have little responsibility doing menial stuff are worthwhile memories.

At least the friendship is more genuine.

Same for reservist as well.

For moi Not really. NS got a lot backstabbers one .

ppl sabotage each other , chaokeng , got a few hardworking honest ppl but so few my hands can count already.

It's all human nature one . Dog eat dog .

denpahenkan

No. Hate it. Probably 1 of my worst and darkest moments.

Brothers 4 life my arse. My batch was full of backstabbing idiots trying to outdo each other to get a chance for that stupiak OCS course.

:s22: :s22: :s22:

MrAwesomeX

No. Hate it. Probably 1 of my worst and darkest moments.

Brothers 4 life my arse. My batch was full of backstabbing idiots trying to outdo each other to get a chance for that stupiak OCS course.

:s22: :s22: :s22:

Alot politics in the regular office wayang etc .

That's why I deduce SPF should be ard the same .

sAVaGEmP5

I rmb one of the night heavy n light pour we went in dig trench, expected us to prone beside on the field every1 all wet all night. I literal sit down n nap on off. Drizzle only stop when sunrise. Next day whack mission for 2 day non stop.

Now think of the is batch of strawberries n char siew...

dambio

That time no woke movement .

Nobody dare to declare as gay one .
Yea. Then when I got posted out after bmt. Met another 1.

I still remember is a big dude call gigi.

He will like...awesomeeeee...good morning. Gives me d chills n cringe😂

elevate

Everytime kena ict notification reminds me how much I hate ns

CHINAUSA

If there is something positive cums out of NS for me, that will be... how to talk to people of different mindset, lower SES than me.

As in hokkien ping, boh tak chek PSLE dropout peeps... how to get them to work together as a team etc. V imprnt in society!

not so for nsf days except for my training days in oeti.

but somehow i do miss my reservist days sometimes strangely although mine is sun night book in and no nights off or stay out until fri evening type.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.