do u do SRS?

Iamnobodyla

Srs or cpf sa top up for tax relief not worth it
Even u at high income bracket, it is like 11.5% x 8000= $920 only but ur money stuck until 65

mgx-alander

Srs or cpf sa top up for tax relief not worth it
Even u at high income bracket, it is like 11.5% x 8000= $920 only but ur money stuck until 65
wrong srs u can withdraw but u will incur taxes at the year of withdrawal wont stuck until 65

Laneige

save quite abit of taxes, but i buyed some etf and lost $ zzz

the etf laosai.. now recovering abit but still having paper loss
a bit is how much
if really put in 7k but tax save mere hundreds then why get locked up 7k (for eg)

worse is when can only buy selected things

yr etf got chance or not
market like hmmmm

mgx-alander

a bit is how much
if really put in 7k but tax save mere hundreds then why get locked up 7k (for eg)

worse is when can only buy selected things

yr etf got chance or not
market like hmmmm
I bought at $1
Laosai worst was 46 or 45 cent
Now 70 cent

Its spare cash i wanna use to buy etf anyway buy at srs vs buy with cash not much diff to moi

And the end goal ish dun want give pap moolah

Iamnobodyla

wrong srs u can withdraw but u will incur taxes at the year of withdrawal wont stuck until 65
Oh u forgot about this
Usually i assume wont withdraw

But say u accumulate to 30k inside, u one shot withdraw in a year, meaning ur taxable income = salary + 30k right?

mgx-alander

Oh u forgot about this
Usually i assume wont withdraw

But say u accumulate to 30k inside, u one shot withdraw in a year, meaning ur taxable income = salary + 30k right?
right.. if kena retrenched can take out :crazy:

doratch

got save so much meh
anyway i went to play play n put in a bit then sit there do nothing earning that mere interest until one agent told me to buy ssb then i go n buy a bit lo
some went to buy t bills but now t bills all time low right
LLST liao
$ put in cant take out

if u ask me i think use the $ buy gold/silver better than put in SRS
tax also dont know save how much , if any!!! (still dont know how to calculate) :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Tax wise, I save a few Ks.

kreja

I not smart enough to self invest. I put in robo advisors like endowus. So far got some modest gains.

mata_hippo

got spare cash and above certain income tax bracket more worth it to do

i DCA for awhile and throw into endowus, but temporary stop cuz i need the cash in the short term :(

ask_yip

I open SRS acc just to lock in the retirement age lol

now I focus to top up moi SA, hopefully can BRS by next 2-3 years

Travis_Touchdown

yes, every month i put $$$ inside

of coz must do srs... better to pay for future self than to pay for ahem... :s12::frown:

moi only put in the last month... chiu ish can still use the $ and put into 6 months tbill earn a bit of interest 1st before putting into srs... :s12::frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.