Really so jialat?The bureaucracy, the politics, the deep waters, the traps everywhere. On top of that money sucks. If all possible always apply private only when there is no job and you need to survive choose cs unless you white horse or scholar.
Idk who tell you that. The reason I'm opening this thread is caz I'm in it now. Sadly. Very sad to be back for survival.Really so jialat?
U been in cs b4?
What I heard is slow pace of work, low stress, alot of time to do own thgs (even at work)
Ppl action alot until exasperated liao den come and rant one.. lolproblem : don't do well
action plan : ?
tink about it and comprain ish not consider as actions
Yes thank you.Ppl action alot until exasperated liao den come and rant one.. lol
Really so jialat?
U been in cs b4?
What I heard is slow pace of work, low stress, alot of time to do own thgs (even at work)

When Im studying I find it hard to believe there are ppl not cut out to study.. cz I can do well..
Enter workforce then I realise I not cut out to work sia..![]()
My peers most in civil sector.. cushy good job iron rice bowl .. going to work is like a walk in the park
For me going to work n hving to deal with colleagues who like to play politics drain me .. even so I hv to endure and its a meagre salary only.
U mean in terms of money?
I thought CS has gd work life balance.. thats what I look for besides money
my previous job all the aunties bohiew me and auntie team lead gossiped about me. my job is just deadlines, deadlines ,deadlines then boss love to nitpick and kpkb over small mistakesIs been 5 months, no one in the dept actually even ask me out for lunch. Everyone here is just in their own clique own world. Everything here is KPI KPI KPI, yet I'm trying so hard but I just dk how and I really need help. I'm just nothing but a machine to produce. No one cares how I feel, how I'm coping. And I thought people who are helpful now seems to me just trying to fuyan and drawing big picture for me only. Everything is bad. 1 shxt hole after another. Idk how long I can take it. I have not have a good job for a long time, 1 offer is getting bad to worse. And this is the 3rd. I really don't think I can take it anymore. Each time I'm trying to get better things just keep happening. I really regret for staying alive 2 years ago and that lp gas didn't explode.
I try applying but nv get in before. Best I secure was an interview.maybe you can check out academic-related job
work/life balance depends on the ministry/stat board. some good, some very high pressure. some also got "play politics type" of colleagues, won't know unless interviewer is honest in replies to your questions, or you already know people in there.
did you ever try applying?
take inventory of transferable skills and map them to the job requirements, then structure your CV to the job requiremets. you may be surprised
Apply liao nv get inyesh
8am go orbit
9am breakfast
10am check email
11am lunch
12pm nap
1pm check email
2pm tea break
3pm meeting
4pm email
5pm pang kang
eng Eng cheng cheng
qyuck. Cum and apply now !!!![]()
Apply liao nv get in
Is a blessing in disguiseI try applying but nv get in before. Best I secure was an interview.
My sup also kpkb over small mistake. Worse thg is other senior colleague also jump in to kpkb when its not related to them also.. kip harping on it for months.my previous job all the aunties bohiew me and auntie team lead gossiped about me. my job is just deadlines, deadlines ,deadlines then boss love to nitpick and kpkb over small mistakes
Whats your experience with CS?Is a blessing in disguise
My sup also kpkb over small mistake. Worse thg is other senior colleague also jump in to kpkb when its not related to them also.. kip harping on it for months.

Don't like I share quite a bit already.Whats your experience with CS?
Ppl action alot until exasperated liao den come and rant one.. lol
Yes thank you.