Durian 2012

koicafex

grrr only ate MSW once last yr
parent no huan buy T_T very expensive they say!

ralliart_ray

the MSW there doesn't have the star shaped pattern when I last bought

Star+Shape.jpg

I check it out the next time i go...

being on Durians dosage : Sunday, Wed, Sunday, Wed, Sunday, Wed, for the past weeks :vijayadmin::D

Jin jialat, moi getting buibuis

Beta_Tester

wow another liu lian sexpert spotted...!! :eek:

so meaning 王中王 is just a certain breed of 猫山王 ...?? :s11::s11:

regards,
wacky

i think so too. Butter,KOK just some fanciful name or at least better grades MSW. Sometimes u see ppl say Genting/Pahang or old tree MSW n they charge more.

Then u see MSW sometimes they spray different color, it is to say different supplier, they still testing whose better. etc etc or maybe different area MSW? lol

Webbyboy

i think so too. Butter,KOK just some fanciful name or at least better grades MSW. Sometimes u see ppl say Genting/Pahang or old tree MSW n they charge more.

Then u see MSW sometimes they spray different color, it is to say different supplier, they still testing whose better. etc etc or maybe different area MSW? lol

But at least you go places like Combat they will be more honest on where is the durian is from.

kampong boi

i feel fat. lol. Wah, you are on the same timetable. :zonia:

My fav: jiak D13 liao, jiak jinfeng, then jiak red prawns, then jiak MSW :vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

song song kau joookoooon :o

jin feng and red prawn never buy before.

you also play FPL one :eek:

kampong boi

use own $ also dunno how bai T_T
only moi papa know how bai...
and yes moi xdd how to transport back!

usually, a trusted stall/regular buyer, will not cheat people, you just need to pick the durian you want. unless you really very pro and want the best of the best, then you slowly choose.

For me I see the size, like quite big, see got the star thing, open smell a bit(must be fragrant) and press a little, see not rotten then can already.

eat there, if not nice can immediately ask for a small one for top up :D

carey

NoNewsGood wrote:
Lorong 8 Toa Payoh, Block 211. Corner shop facing car park. $15 all you can eat for 1 hour.

got ppl share the address liao...who got try?

Ya lor, anyone tried before? hahah

And what sort of durians they serve? Not expecting MSW or anything :s13:

artemov

Does anyone knows if Mr. Kho at Bukit Batok is reliable and has tables and chairs for dine-in? Balestier is a bit too far and too ex. Thanks.

Eviltrap

Does anyone knows if Mr. Kho at Bukit Batok is reliable and has tables and chairs for dine-in? Balestier is a bit too far and too ex. Thanks.

Nope. He has just a little stall outside a fruit shop. No table and chairs for dining.

nicholaslee

Went Pengerang today. Got these + 2 more (big & small) not in picture. RM70 for about 5-6kg

IMG-20120706-00748.jpg

They say yellow one is D77 :s11:

Erwinlow

got a ang hei that was pretty big, about 2.5-3kg for $10. in fact the whole basket was $10 each. however it was just slightly wet inside, very very slight. how do we actually ensure that it is not wet inside if we pick the durians ourselves?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.