Durian 2014

Ronaldo88

Rip off price...demand high,prices will keep up....boses huat ah..

tomb

inspired by ahboy72, I also went to try my luck with some $2 durians.

will report back tonight on my haul.

cM1aA6u.jpg

tomb

bought 7. all pale or very pale yellow flesh.

one was fully unripe and a couple had some unripe arils.

tastewise, there was one like jin feng and another a D24.

what kind of knife is best for opening durians?

euko82

Those not so sharp one lor... U go 717 see that yandao open.... Jin pro... That one pack styrofoam for you one

Kaki369

Oyster knife. Short and strong. Poke into the durian backside and twist. Tada.. under 10secs gao dim

Robsondesign

Durian Seasons

inspired by ahboy72, I also went to try my luck with some $2 durians.

will report back tonight on my haul.

DURIAN Season is here! Anyone who like Bitter Durians, you can find along Geylang road. NICE! Selling very cheap. $2 Durians also have. Must Try!

onizuka_eiji

To be honest, I felt Ah Seng's quality, friendliness and waiting time has dropped significantly recently.. That to my personal opinion, is related to their rise in popularity and also their recent focus on durian events..

I used to be quite happy to buy from them despite a small premium in price because the shop gave a friendly vibe and almost always delivered quality durian. That however, has diminished over the last few durian purchase I had with them..

While he would still have his supporters, I am curious if I am alone in thinking this way..

Kahlan

To be honest, I felt Ah Seng's quality, friendliness and waiting time has dropped significantly recently.. That to my personal opinion, is related to their rise in popularity and also their recent focus on durian events..

I used to be quite happy to buy from them despite a small premium in price because the shop gave a friendly vibe and almost always delivered quality durian. That however, has diminished over the last few durian purchase I had with them..

While he would still have his supporters, I am curious if I am alone in thinking this way..

i agree with you on his quality and waiting time. His service (expected to be quite low during his peak), is still acceptable to me.

However i find that the quality has diminished since he was featured by Ieat in the their durian degustation. After that it went downhill. I suspect he had to source for other suppliers due to his increase in popularity and hosting of so many events that he do not have a good quality control.

I stop going to him. Have you tried the "Uncle lele" his store near Ah seng and his durian (tried 3x so far) is not that bad.

onizuka_eiji

i agree with you on his quality and waiting time. His service (expected to be quite low during his peak), is still acceptable to me.

However i find that the quality has diminished since he was featured by Ieat in the their durian degustation. After that it went downhill. I suspect he had to source for other suppliers due to his increase in popularity and hosting of so many events that he do not have a good quality control.

I stop going to him. Have you tried the "Uncle lele" his store near Ah seng and his durian (tried 3x so far) is not that bad.

Where's this uncle Lele? Ah Seng is actually at a convenient location for me.. Will be keen to try another supply near to him given his quality has dropped..

Thanks! I hope you are not that uncle Lele though.. Lol

Kaki369

Where's this uncle Lele? Ah Seng is actually at a convenient location for me.. Will be keen to try another supply near to him given his quality has dropped..

Thanks! I hope you are not that uncle Lele though.. Lol

LOL at your last sentence.

tomb

is it true that the current MSWs are from pahang? i mean even those that arrive in the afternoon.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.