Durian 2014

Kaki369

Durianlicious: D13, D101, Red Prawns. Same but different.

ieatishootipost blogs Singapore's best food: The ieat Durian Degustation Session: Four Seasons Durian Cafe

Ho Chiak: Durian Season Part 1: Singapore

Above links for your reading pleasure Nakedtoes. GPGT and GLGT.

Hopefully with the above, you will be enlightened.

Of course it would be best if you ask Mr Kho the man himself to understand better. Afterall, that will solve everything I.e. your query on the signboard etc.

Please do me a favor, dont call me bro and dont clap for me. I dont deserve it lah. Thank you :) U can clap for Mr Kho instead after he tells u whether what I said is zhun anot.

Last but not least, share with all of us here your findings okay? Many thanks and come I clap for you!

Cheers! Caring is Sharing... HUAT AH!!

Trev

Nakedtoes

Durianlicious: D13, D101, Red Prawns. Same but different.

ieatishootipost blogs Singapore's best food: The ieat Durian Degustation Session: Four Seasons Durian Cafe

Ho Chiak: Durian Season Part 1: Singapore

Above links for your reading pleasure Nakedtoes. GPGT and GLGT.

Hopefully with the above, you will be enlightened.

Of course it would be best if you ask Mr Kho the man himself to understand better. Afterall, that will solve everything I.e. your query on the signboard etc.

Please do me a favor, dont call me bro and dont clap for me. I dont deserve it lah. Thank you :) U can clap for Mr Kho instead after he tells u whether what I said is zhun anot.

Last but not least, share with all of us here your findings okay? Many thanks and come I clap for you!

Cheers! Caring is Sharing... HUAT AH!!

Trev

what for?? i dun even bother... already eaten liaoz what for find out so much...i not sexpert like u need to be so precise what grade lar what cultivator.. ;) but really thanks to u for sharing so much info to us

tomb

relax lah...

keep-calm-and-eat-durian-3.png

Kaki369

Uh uh siol.... was eating my last few hoot of organic durian when logging in this morning. Now eating penang red prawn durian and replying. Shiok da dey! But wished I was in Singapore to watch Leong Tee being interviewed by Ch8 LIVE :(

Edit: removed picture in quoted post

Salapi

After a late simple dinner, decided to go down to Combat durian as Beta_Tester said in previous post praising this durian shop.

Parked inside the mini parking place, like temple one. Went over the first store, no one buying from this place, Ah Soon Durian i believe. Go on to Combat durian and saw the uncle opening durians.

So i spoke in hokkien asking how much and i want 1 good durian. "uncle, gaii-ng ji liap ho eh, ji dao jiak".

He shout, "wah bo ji!" or something along that line :eek: i think to mean seed is small until like no seed one. all flesh. Tasted the durian, felt abit over-riped, so i told him it's a little too watery and "xiu sick liao leh uncle". He asked me i like "bo sick" one is it, i said i want creamy creamy and fragrance one. So he picked another one and opened it, very nice, the durian doesn't emit too much fragrance until you bit into it. Awesome, we took the durian.

Seeing too many people, i told him dabao la, mai dan liao, deng chu jiak.

1.5kg, $24, i think it's a Wang Zhong Wang, but seriously i dunno how to differentiate. Gf calculated to be $22, so we guess he charged us the extra $2 for the previous seed we ate from the 1st one he opened. :s22: like that also can.

0JfJxB9.jpg

DeBiSHl.jpg

Kaki369

WAH SHIOK! thanks for sharing buddy! It sure does look creamy and fit for a king man! How does this compare to your trip at leong tee? Just asking so forummers can have a better gauge and understanding with your sharing :) cheers bud!

tomb

Nobody go Jurong west 500 plus there hoot durian liao? :s13::s13::s13:

Haven't bought from there for some time cause I feel they are not very honest. How are the durians?

There's a small stall around the 400+ market. Seller is quite ok but limited stocks.

messi1986

Haven't bought from there for some time cause I feel they are not very honest. How are the durians?

There's a small stall around the 400+ market. Seller is quite ok but limited stocks.

Haha.. Me oso long time never buy from there liao.. That's why ask ask around here.. Anyone bought from there recently?

ahboy72

Nobody go Jurong west 500 plus there hoot durian liao? :s13::s13::s13:

Just now was there at 2-3pm. Hoot 4 X $2 ones, they put a sign there say "老树” old tree.
I just watched 2 YouTube videos on how to choose durians so just try my luck.
Durian No 1: pale yellow abit watery not much fragrance, sweet about 15-18seeds
Durian No 2 : slight yellow. Just nice not watery or dry can smell the liu lian Xiang sweet with a slight bitterness.
Durian No 3 : very pale yellow almost white, super creamy!!!! Ice cream durain!!!! Super small seed .... Jackpot!
Durain No 4 : very thick skin and got eaten by insects liao, I double check and not a sign of kena attack by worms / insect.

ahboy72

The above is Durain no 2 at the bottom and Durain No 3 is on top. At least 15-20 seed per Durain, not bad.
No 3 super shiokkelious hahaha, vacuum pack and into the fridge, tonight my "ice cream" Durain dessert!!!!

messi1986

Just now was there at 2-3pm. Hoot 4 X $2 ones, they put a sign there say "老树” old tree.
I just watched 2 YouTube videos on how to choose durians so just try my luck.
Durian No 1: pale yellow abit watery not much fragrance, sweet about 15-18seeds
Durian No 2 : slight yellow. Just nice not watery or dry can smell the liu lian Xiang sweet with a slight bitterness.
Durian No 3 : very pale yellow almost white, super creamy!!!! Ice cream durain!!!! Super small seed .... Jackpot!
Durain No 4 : very thick skin and got eaten by insects liao, I double check and not a sign of kena attack by worms / insect.

Can PM me the 2 videos that u watch?

ahboy72

Actually after watch the bao Sheng Durain farm vids, I feel like taking a trip to Penang just to whack some numbing durains kekeke

muruku.thick

mao wang mao wang !!

many sellers use d101 to fake mao shan wang . pls go to those rec stalls for msw and rem msw only sell by $/kg .

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.