e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

shacboi

Should be dont need... tempting to buy...

mIUQ6M4.jpg

hahaa, can consider... i just bought... now wait for them to arrive... :s13:

wanna try the broadlink door and motion sensor with these switches.

xenocide

Just sharing...

My broadlink s2 hub is here...works flawlessly with rm pro... Tried the motion and door sensor.. Works.

Can do broadlink own IFTTT to on and off light when triggered. Push messages to HP works... A little prompt say which sensor triggered. Awesome.

So i try put sensor at livingroom... Walk pass and on my shelf and floor lamp... Works.

I oso bought 3rd party door sensor by EMOOLUXR.. Can't add it to s2 hub cos it doesn't have the qr code or s/n (broadlink add sensor by scanning qr code).. Sad. but Lucky buy cheap lik less than $4 to try.

But i go use this door sensor to make the open and close action and let one of my rf socket to learn.. Seems lik able to pick up the signal though But only will off the rf socket. Nt sure how it works.

So not totally useless for the 3rd party door sensor per say... I can still use it to off a rf socket(direct signal to rf socket) when triggered... Just like that, and dats is if i want. (i will still prefer broadlink original door sensor to work tgt with IFFFT)

I still have 2 DIGOO motion sensors yet to arrive... Seller say can work wit broadlink products... Hope its true.. Better come wit a valid qr code recognised by Broadlink else oso not so much use.

Guess recommend to just stick to broadlink own door and motion sensor for the easy integration. :s13:

Plan to use the door sensor in store room, when open door... on the store room light (door sensor -> s2 hub -> rm pro -> livolo RF433mhz wall switch), if door close, off store room light. now awaiting my Livolo wall switches to come too.

Plan to use the motion sensor in toliet, when sense ppl walk-in toliet... on the light (motion sensor -> s2 hub -> rm pro -> livolo RF433mhz wall switch), and if no motion detected for maybe 1 minute in toliet, just off the toliet light.

how do you get push messages to work?
i cannot get it to work since beginning
but i can check remotely the status

MaoZeDuo

Came across this brand SmartLife on tb... those looking for physical/rf/wifi/non-neutral/3gang/2way wall switches can explore this... *i think its rf

lzsFCGl.jpg

AfzuLvj.jpg

tXgApb6.jpg

shacboi

how do you get push messages to work?
i cannot get it to work since beginning
but i can check remotely the status

In ur s2 hub General settings must put "push message" ON....

In E-remote app setting oso same... "push message" ON...

Den shld be fine... Ur model is s1c hub?

And oso im login to e-remote app... Not sure if logout can or not. But i did see notification to enable the push message must be log in to the e-remote app.

the push message is lik just a notification to your phone (like advertisement kind of prompt), good if i'm in office den can see if activated mayb really got break-in or wat..... else when at home, i close door, or motion sensor senses me... den u look at fone got many notiifcations oso zzZzz... but no harm la.

shacboi

Came across this brand SmartLife on tb... those looking for physical/rf/wifi/non-neutral/3gang/2way wall switches can explore this... *i think its rf

Haha.. Can see u constantly looking out for rf switches too... Kana poisoned. Same as me.

MaoZeDuo

Poisoned deep... also cos im trying xiaomi ecosystem but they only have 2 gangs max... this brand also got motor curtains :o

Btw same as u... wife always ask me to get out of bed to switch off living lights... zzz... current place the switches at door near shoe area... after turn off still need to go wash feet... lol

Haha.. Can see u constantly looking out for rf switches too... Kana poisoned. Same as me.

shacboi

Poisoned deep... also cos im trying xiaomi ecosystem but they only have 2 gangs max... this brand also got motor curtains :o

Btw same as u... wife always ask me to get out of bed to switch off living lights... zzz... current place the switches at door near shoe area... after turn off still need to go wash feet... lol

hahaa.. . yea, get a RF wall switch, use app to OFF the living room lights!

for my house, we usually just on some ambience lights ... on RF socket, so i ask Alexa, to turn off my livingroom when going bed, den all will off.. including tv and cable box. so far wife oso using the command.

for me y i buy the wall RF switch is cos my livingroom mechnical fan no remote den only left tat one must manual go click off. so buy the wall switch, park it under my ''livingroom off'' sequence... so everything will off now.

but u noe... if buy 1 wall switch might as well change all wall switches in whole hse... LOL.

i tink after these wall switches my journey shld end liao..... nuthing else i wanan buy... motor curtains not for me.... i alrdy got rm pro , s2 hub...

i quite lik the s2 hub in fact, i put one door sensor at main door , when open(at stipulated time) will just activate the usual lights i will use alexa to turn On.... now no need even open mouth even. lol.... :s13:

i like the many options to activate the stuffs... app / voice / sensor / manual click... getting greedy, but think that's about it already also ...

infernolord

i quite lik the s2 hub in fact, i put one door sensor at main door , when open(at stipulated time) will just activate the usual lights i will use alexa to turn On.... now no need even open mouth even. lol.... :s13:
How u use the door sensor. haha I am wondering, if you open the door at stipulated time, the lights are on. Then u need to close the door right? it auto switch off?

And every time u leave your house at stipulated time, open the door, the lights are switch back on?

shacboi

Broadlink S2 Hub

How u use the door sensor. haha I am wondering, if you open the door at stipulated time, the lights are on. Then u need to close the door right? it auto switch off?

And every time u leave your house at stipulated time, open the door, the lights are switch back on?

Hi there, actually is very configurable... using broadlink's own S2 hub IFTTT to link with rm pro. u can set the time range, the day of the week (eg. mon, sat, sun, etc) and also the "delay time" (meaning if the action trigger, wait for how long before execute task).

so example for the main door sensor,

i setup a IFTTT... if door opens at 730pm to 12am, ON light A' in livingroom and light B' in master room immediately. (if u open door outside of the time range, no action will be taken)

den i setup another IFTTT wit the same door sensor, if door close at 11pm till 6am(next day)... delay time of 1minute(after 1min it will check the status of door sensor to see if close, if remains close den execute task, otherwise if i hav reopen the door den no action taken), just switch OFF living room light A'.

Why set the delay time is i dunwan to close the door and immediately in darkness, got some time to walk to kitchen or go back to master room , den the lights A' in livingroom auto OFF after the delayed 1 min. And also when door close i'm not touching master room light B since i mayb havent slp, still preparing for bed in master room, i can in master room laying on bed either use e-remote app or ask my bedside Alexa to OFF my master room light B' later when i realli gonna sleep.

since i set the IFTTT to only ON lights if 7pm to 12am, so when i leaving house after in morning, opening the door will Not trigger anything as it is outside of the time range. :s13:

xenocide

In ur s2 hub General settings must put "push message" ON....

In E-remote app setting oso same... "push message" ON...

Den shld be fine... Ur model is s1c hub?

And oso im login to e-remote app... Not sure if logout can or not. But i did see notification to enable the push message must be log in to the e-remote app.

the push message is lik just a notification to your phone (like advertisement kind of prompt), good if i'm in office den can see if activated mayb really got break-in or wat..... else when at home, i close door, or motion sensor senses me... den u look at fone got many notiifcations oso zzZzz... but no harm la.

i've turn ON on both the e-Control and the Security Kit app.
i'm also logged in and tried but nothing...

shacboi

Broadlink S2 Hub - Push Message

i've turn ON on both the e-Control and the Security Kit app.
i'm also logged in and tried but nothing...

hm.m.m.... wah, den realli is a mystery.... perhaps is it u using s1/s1c ?? got some bug ?? u updated hub firmware to latest ?

besides that i cant think of anything else liao.

Anyway it will look somewhat like this. My wife reached home and i got the notification. :s13:

HfkDZRY.jpg

ankSing

Which switch - Yoogee vs Livolo vs something else..?

Hi, I am looking for RF switches to work with Broadlink RM Pro. The requirements are:
1. 2 way (A lot of my switches are 2 way)
2. No neutral wiring
3. Dimmable (All my lights support dimming)

Considering: Yoogee and Livolo (plz let me know if there are any more that I can consider).

Could you please confirm whether Yoogee (my 1st preference) or Livolo (my 2nd preference) satisfy the 3 criteria above?

From the previous threads, I inferred that Yoogee satisfies #1 and #3. Can someone confirm whether it satisfies #2 also?

shacboi

Hi, I am looking for RF switches to work with Broadlink RM Pro. The requirements are:
2. No neutral wiring

Considering: Yoogee and Livolo (plz let me know if there are any more that I can consider).

Could you please confirm whether Yoogee (my 1st preference) or Livolo (my 2nd preference) satisfy the 3 criteria above?

From the previous threads, I inferred that Yoogee satisfies #1 and #3. Can someone confirm whether it satisfies #2 also?

Hello... Im oso looking at these two brands of wall switches last week. However does Yoogee support dimming? Im not too sure about that. But there are some guys here using Yoogee and mentioned that it doesn't require Neutral line.

I went with livolo, the switches are still on the way. Because it fulfil the three criteria u mentioned which im also looking for and i think livolo seems to have more users base, sellers are selling spare parts too. Guess long term maintenance maybe more feasible.

But of cause it is more expensive than Yoogee switches.

xenocide

hm.m.m.... wah, den realli is a mystery.... perhaps is it u using s1/s1c ?? got some bug ?? u updated hub firmware to latest ?

besides that i cant think of anything else liao.

Anyway it will look somewhat like this. My wife reached home and i got the notification. :s13:

HfkDZRY.jpg

i using S1C i think. the one with the antenna on the main unit.
even the e-control app push notifications does not work for me.

i would really like this notification as my in-laws sometimes comes (they have keys) to my house and help me with groceries.

xenocide

2. No neutral wiring

Yoogee does not have true 2 way i think. it satisfy 2 way via learning of the switch you wan it "2 way"

Yoogee has options for with and without neutral wiring. choose carefully.

as far as i know... yoogee does not have dimming... correct me if i'm wrong

shacboi

Yoogee does not have true 2 way i think. it satisfy 2 way via learning of the switch you wan it "2 way"

Yoogee has options for with and without neutral wiring. choose carefully.

as far as i know... yoogee does not have dimming... correct me if i'm wrong

Yes, xenocide is right.

Yoogee got two versions.. With and without neutral wire.

And so far i havent seen yoogee dimmable switch. Don't think there is for yoogee brand.

Btw, FYI.
u mentioned all ur switches are dimmable... But as far as i know.... Livolo only have one-gang dimmable switch... They do not have other gangs with dimmable. Thats what the official livolo seller from AliExpress told me.

shacboi

i using S1C i think. the one with the antenna on the main unit.
even the e-control app push notifications does not work for me.

i would really like this notification as my in-laws sometimes comes (they have keys) to my house and help me with groceries.

Talking about that, i did not get any notification before till this s2 alarm hub. Haha... I don't think the normal trigger of rf devices give notification, hmmm.

Yep, is good to have notifications, i just told my parents to let me know first if they want to enter my hse else i will think there is a breakin.

Anyway, maybe u wanna consider upgrade and getting just the s2 hub, since other components can work with it. Around $39 online. :look:

shacboi

RM Pro + Livolo RF switches

Hi guys,

any of you having Livolo RF switches with Broadlink RM Pro, in e-control app, u guys add the Livolo switches as ''3rd party'' switch ? however in the '3rd party' switch i see the listed brands doesnt have Livolo, so how you guys add? Scan QR code ?

second thing is, any of you using Alexa to ON/OFF ur Livolo switches? (via IHC)
(Alexa -> IHC app -> Livolo switches)

As you may know Alexa only recgonise IHC's tv remote control, therefore abit tricky to link up with Livolo switches, anybody tried ?

thanks in advance! :s22:

xenocide

Talking about that, i did not get any notification before till this s2 alarm hub. Haha... I don't think the normal trigger of rf devices give notification, hmmm.

Yep, is good to have notifications, i just told my parents to let me know first if they want to enter my hse else i will think there is a breakin.

Anyway, maybe u wanna consider upgrade and getting just the s2 hub, since other components can work with it. Around $39 online. :look:

i don't like the hub need to run an additional plug and cable to provide power. The S2C is straight away to the wall plug which is ideal for my current setup

I have a plug near my main door. so i had my S1C there. the router is in the main electrical switch box. so its "near" and RM Pro is just in the living room.

later change S2 hub also cannot = GG

hahahaha

S750WP

Hi, recent Paul Hibber video (10-1-18) commented on BroadLink Pro + (RM3) that restricted usage of RM plug in and not working properly with Alexa with broadlink IHC app on Alexa skill.
Suggested to buy the older version RM02....
What you guys think?
I’m interested with Alexa integration. Anyone tested later BroadLink Pro+ (RM03) with Alexa here?
Can I use IHC apps to learn YooGee and other third party RF remote that runs 315Mhz and 433Mhz freely now?

I received my RM Pro + from TB with modelnumber beginning with rm03 it has no issue with using IHC to integrate with echo dot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.